We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 365
USD 329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mare Blu(Parga)(Great Value!)
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfa Hotel(Parga)
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 302
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 448/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Nectarios(Parga)(Great Value!)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 165
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 339
USD 323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
2
2
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
2
2
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I booked thru my friend Emil a room in "the "lovely" hotel, where a room was OK and the other ( even we paid the same money) was NOT; Because we booked rooms for 3 ant the room I got was a 2 bed room with a "campaign" bed on it; A 9 sq meter room with no room for moving inside-it; I claimed to the reception the real room I was rented but - instead- the owned was rude and told -me that he can put how many beds he consider, and I must say thanks because I`m getting a room there; More that- the owner cash the money from the card deposit- even is we booked with "payment cash at the hotel" - The receptionist told -us later; So- if you want to be mistreated- be courageous and book something here; The room have the "view" right in the street corridor where are the small shops with "stuff" to be sold by merchants; The noise of the street you can hear late in the night ( the boutiques are closing late after 12 PM)
The wifi- as always- is not working but at the reception; Parking places( forget-it!) - at 600 meters- in a private (paid) place- 8 Euro/day; The stairs you may have to climb are enough to get your lungs outside of your chest; Bad idea to book here; I regret ( but that is!); I wish to the owner to get broke and sell the hotel to some other nice person;

Room Tip: choose a room in another hotel- with better reviews;
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

we stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, we had originally booked for 2 but decided that the place was just so magical we would stay a couple of nights longer.

the owner was a lovely man, quiet and friendly and full of help for the confused traveler. we felt as though we got to know him when we stayed there after chats while we dined in their fantastic restaurant for breakfasts and dinners. the food was absolutely divine.

the room was better than we expected it to be, it was very inexpensive and that was perfect. we weren't too interested in it being luxurious because there was so much to do outside of our room, but it was very comfortable and relaxing. you could hear the sea while you lay on the bed and read a book, or sit on the balcony and have a coffee or some wine. it was as luxurious as i wanted. we were left to relax without having to worry about house keeping knocking to service our room, and the family was very pleasant and understanding of our needs.

an amazing part of this wonderful little hotel was that it was on a gorgeous alley with shops and great music sounding from the hotel's restaurant, with a view of the sea or a medieval castle.

the hotel was close enough to everything should you wish to go swimming on the wonderful beaches, explore the castle ruins, walk the dock or get in a boat to go down the Acheron River, or exploring the surrounding islands and beaches.

this was one of the fondest memories of my first trip to Greece, we will come back and we will stay at the lovely little Avra hotel again when we do.

after staying in so many places that were below average for a larger price, Avra is definitely the Best choice we made!

a big thank you to the family for making our stay so pleasant!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gebo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had booked the hotel in the morning of our arrival day, two persons. When we arrived, in the evening, the owner was unpleasant, I do not know why. I guessed he received the notification late, or maybe he was obliged to decline another group of more than two people. Anyhow, that was certainly not our problem and of course not our fault. He was actually rude, but it was already late (about 10 pm), so we said nothing and asked to go to our room. There, we asked for something (I do not remember what, I think a problem with the air conditioning), and this man was even more rude. My partner got angry and he got even more, and even physically aggressive. He started shouting and we got mad, we left and had to find another hotel in Parga at 10.30-11pm. Fortunately we did. Even the owners daughters, who hold the bar, were shocked and tried to calm this crazy, rude and horrible man. I cannot explain his attitude, unless he supposed we were partners and this was homophobia. But I think that it was just a stupid rude bad person, and we are glad we did not give him our money, even if the evening was more epic than we thought. We met a very nice lady in the last restaurant by the seaside at the other edge of the bay, and we a very happy, eventually, of our stay in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
9  Thank Theodora P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

Although we didn't stay at Avra we would definately book to stay there as the location is fantastic. The bar is the main feature as it has a large marble balcony area to sit and have something to eat or drink, with fantastic views of parga town, and out to sea.

The buildig is owned by Dimitris, who was brilliant as we went back for a drink most nights. He must know every cocktail under the sun! Would definately recommend this as a place to visit during your stay, just for the views alone!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sausagelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews