We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chillaximus Maximus”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boulafendis Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 17 Leros B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Stayed here after some too many hot nights in a sailing boat without A/C. My excellent rating here does not mean that the hotel is a traditional 5 start hotel - far from that. But it has certain qualities making me want to go back there:

The pool is first of all great. Close to the seafront and of course it helps it is located in my favorite Greek Island of Leros with so much views and history. The owning family is great. Rooms are spacious yet bit worn as the common areas, but the rooms come with balconies having a soothing view to the pool. Breakfast does do it well and it is just impossible to stress while staying here. Great value compared to the price - just go there and chill out.

Room Tip: Take a room from the second floor to get the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RIOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and very much enjoyed it. Studio was very clean and spacious and reasonably well eqipped. Also there was a large balcony with a view of the pool and the sea. The pool itself was well maintained and complimentary coffee and snacks were available there each morning. The staff were also very friendly and helpful and the transport provided by Christine to get us to the port very early in the morning was much appreciated. We would definitely stagy here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Island_Hopper51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We re just back from leros and we spent 5 days in Boulafendis Bungalows ....
The structure is very well maintained all fresh and clean although simple but in a word i would say comfortable, friendly....feel at home.

The Boulafendis is located in Alinda but far from the noises bars....it's nearest to Chritoni area. The rooms are very large every one has a terrace ad of course the ones on first floor have sea views.
The swiming pool is large and very well managed. Breakfast in the morning at the pool is a fantastic start.
The hotel has a large parking area, free wify in the reception area.

The staff is friendly and helpfull, I would reccomend for families and couples.

Have a nice stay, Leros is waiting for you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pallina59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We have been staying at the B&B for many years, and it is always a pleasure. The staff is very nice and attentive. We enjoy the wonderful (huge) pool every day while we have our breakfast, then it's off to the beach. From what we understand, it is the only hotel in Alinda (the main beach) that is beachfront. We will be staying there for many years to come...!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaby6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Right by the beach of Alinda, first you see a classical building in which is the reception and then is the swimming pool with the bungalows. Each building, have two stories and four apartments. The apartment is nice but not great, with little kitchen, refrigerator, etc. There is an option of having breakfast by the pool. Nice big pool and quite in the morning. The facilities are clean and the staff friendly. The area is nice and the best beach on the island. The people on the beach are nice, younger crowd but not noisy. There is a windsurfing school right outside of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank magistros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leros hotels
0 km away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alinda
44 reviews
0 km away
Crithoni's Paradise Hotel
0 km away
Utopia Hotel Apartments
Utopia Hotel Apartments
#1 of 3 in Agia Marina
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Panteli Beach Studios Apartments
0 km away
ApartHotel Papafotis
ApartHotel Papafotis
#1 of 5 in Alinda
94 reviews
0 km away
Alinda Hotel
Alinda Hotel
#3 of 13 in Leros
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulafendis Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulafendis Beach Hotel

Address: Alinda Road, Greece (Formerly Boulafendis Bungalows Apartments Studios)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Leros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Leros
Price Range: AU$80 - AU$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boulafendis Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Boulafendis Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing