We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Place I have ever stayed on the Greek Islands”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Villa
Yammas! Dinner on the Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View of Villa
Yammas!
Dinner on the Balcony
Living Room
Bedroom 1 double bed
Bedroom 2 double bed
Bedroom 3 Double Bed
Bedroom 4 Double Bed
Bedroom 5 2 single beds
Bedroom 5 2 single beds
Bedroom 5 Balcony
Shower and toilet upstairs
Large downstairs bathroom with bath
Bath with Shower
Rooftop
View of Villa
Sunset in June 1
Sunset in June 2
Sunset in June 3
Sunset in June 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alex K
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Place I have ever stayed on the Greek Islands”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been vacationing in Kos Island amongst other Greek islands since 1985. I have stayed in a lot of different place in Kos and on other Greek islands as well. This place is the absolute best place I have ever stayed in. The amazing views, the pleasant atmosphere, the tranquility of the space, the wonderful owners, the breathtaking sunsets are only a few things that I can say in order to describe my feelings about this place. I consider my self very lucky having stayed there, and I wish I would be able to stay there every year for a few weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing Views, Aura, Serene
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2014
Thank you soooooo much. The Olive Branch Villa is a special place - we decided to rent it out to share our experience with other people. It is not just a holiday rental - it has so much - it has healing powers and everyone that comes does not want to leave. It was great to meet you all and we hope that you will spend some time at the Olive Branch Villa every year. Thank you again for your review - Even then cactus flowered for the first time ever in so many years......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyHage...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house has the most wonderful panorama views from all directions. It is clean, spacious, well equipped. The owner is extremely thoughtful and left lovely toiletries and food baskets for us. The location is great too, very convenient for shops, beach, airport etc... We will definitely recommend this house to house friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful words - we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
What a lovely review - thank you very much! We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anonymous...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful comfortable house with spectacular views”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely property ,very spacious with fantastic views from all aspects.Most evenings were spent on the terrace watching the sun go down.If you want a good meal the local trattoria is only two minutes walk away and provides good reasonably priced food and a warm welcome. The owners of the property, Karen and Manos couldn't have been more helpful. They arranged car hire,taxis,brought us fresh vegetables and a more than adequate welcome basket. Our only regret was that we only booked one week,we will know better next time.Thank you so much for making our stay so successful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
You were also wonderful people to meet!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 295
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing