We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 89
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Hotels.comUSD 89
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
42
33
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
33
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini market climbers jet kos island telendos ferry panormitis beaches comfort euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2020

The hotel was nice but nothing special. bar prices are a bit steep 4.50 euros for fresh orange juice. Breakfast was OK sometimes cold, it was not self service due to covid you told the waiter what you wanted and it was brought to your table. Our room was OK but we booked for 2 adults and a child and ended up with a sofa bed for our 11 year old son to sleep on, which was very uncomfortable. check out 12 o clock no changing room as we had a late pick up, we had to change from the pool in the gym shower room! The walk into town was 10 mins, I would recommend taking a small torch as there is no street lights part of the way. we found the best beaches to be Super Mario & Zorba's. We took a boat trip over to Telendos which i would recommend. All in all it was a good holiday. Our only dislike was the 3 hour wait on arrival for the ferry from Kos to Kalymnos, You are dropped off at a Restaurant by jet 2 and have to wait for the ferry. The same on the way back before your transfer to the airport, depending on flight times.So transfers are not 1 hour 40 mins including ferry they are 3-3.5 hours. Depending on ferry times and flights.

Room tip: Sea views are stunning
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank clp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Definitely not a four star hotel. Apart from the friendly staff, the nice view and the swimming pool we were quite disappointed about our stay at Elena village.
Entering the room we found four coucarachas inside. When we told the staff, they actually said that there is not a lot to do about it.
The lift is extremely slow, hot and not always working properly (once we were even stuck inside).
The hand soap contained a lot of dark filthy liquid before the soap was released. The toilet brush broke upon it's first use.
There was no hot water in the morning for the shower.
The breakfast was very poor for the price we paid for the hotel. There was some variation but the quality was average. No real coffee, no real juice.
The location of the hotel is not close by the center nor by the nice beaches of the island. There are no pavements to walk to the village so it's not very safe if you don't have a car.
Even the mini market connected to the hotel sold us soft drinks that were out of due.

The view is indeed nice, but if we would have to choose, we would next time choose for another hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ntiana-solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

Had a fabulous time at the Elena Village, Hotel is built on an amazing setting with Telemenos directly in front of you and the cliffs behind. We were lucky to get and upgrade for a night in one of the rooms with a private pool, we didn’t realise this was an option as wasn’t available with Jet2 but definitely worth it if you can book one of these. However the standard rooms are equally as good large plenty of space, lovely big balconies so you can admire the amazing views. Hotel is very clean and tidy, all the staff are very friendly and helped us with any queries we had. Breakfast was good standard and plentiful. Short walk into the main area of town lots of tavernas to choose from didn’t have one bad meal. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank popsypony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Hotel is located in a quiet area called Armeos and is an easy 10-15 minute walk to all the Masouri restaurants etc... Staff in the Hotel are first class, friendly and will go the extra mile to make your stay special. Breakfast is more than satisfactory and the restaurant here is very good. All in al a fantastic place to stay in Kalymnos.

Room tip: Higher level gives better views
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

My wife and I were looking for a week away in September and decided on a Greek island, but which one? We came across Elena Village and booked through Jet2 Holiadys. The brochure showed a great hotel and location. How right they were. In fact the hotel and area greatly exceeded our expectations. From checking in to departure the staff were very friendly and provided a professional service. Although the room was on the first floor it offered a great view of the sea and Telendos, with great sunsets. Any issues were quickly resolved. I totally agree with previous reviews and do not want cover the same ground.

If you want a relaxed and peaceful holiday in a non commercial location look no further. The high life is left behind in Kos.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews