We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb !!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and terrace
Pool and sun terrace Sunrise from the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Pool and terrace
Pool and sun terrace
Sunrise from the pool
Terrace with pergola
Sunrise on the terrace
Spa pool
Shaded seating area with hammock
Courtyard in bloom
Courtyard
Dining area
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
view from house to the island of anafi
Local taverna 'Metaximas'
sunrise from the house
Neighbouring village of Prygos at Easter
sunrise from the house
sunrise from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Richard J
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb !!!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Wow what a fantastic holiday. After being greeted by Eddie and Sarah ( the owners )at the airport we were transferred to Cave house Anthea . A fantastic welcome pack awaited us with all the essentials ( bread ,milk, cheese ,ham etc...) . The accommodation blew us away and was very well thought out with everything we could need . The views which greeted us from the terrace will take your breath away and many an afternoon was spent with a glass of wine relaxing on the terrace and in the plunge pool. The owners were very knowledgeable about the island advising us on the fantastic restaurants , beaches and things to do .
We would defiantly book again and we are already planning a return trip to Cave House Anthea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cave house experience
Liked least: Not much
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tombaxter...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Santorini is not big so meeting Sarah at the airport was no problem and we had an easy going time right from the start. Car hire fixed up and altered for us all no hassle. The house is cool (literally and metaphorically) and it was great to get the fridge with all we needed in it for the first day. We arrived on a Sunday. We've had lots of holidays and this one was one of the most relaxing as it is so quiet in the two back bedrooms. We slept so well. Oia on the north tip was lovely. We went up to the Taverna Kastelli with our 17 and 15 year old past the church on top of the hill in Pyrgos for a great meal one night and also rated the restaurant nearest the house too. Great ceramics/pottery on the road from Emporio before the right hand bend to Megalohori. Also brilliant BIG bakery there on the main road. Do visit Megalohori. It may not be on the coast but it has a great mini town square with lovely places to eat. Our children used with the wifi a fair bit and we read books, but we loved it. Most nights after a meal out we watched one of the many DVDs from the BRILLIANT collection. Thanks. The pool is so relaxing and from 2pm you can sit with your back against the wall with your feet in the water slightly out of the sun. you can see the odd plane taking off and landing down at sea level away from the house in case you wondered, but there is NO disturbance from it AT ALL. Everything is so calm there. Thanks Sarah for a laid back time and for letting your house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mood it put us in
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaH31...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place and great people”
Reviewed 14 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Eddy and Sarah were GREAT! They arranged our rental car, picked us up from the airport, helped with our luggage, answered my many questions, gave great recommendations for food, gave a quick tour of the town and took us back to the airport! There was food in the fridge for a snack, fresh fruit and bread which we appreciated!!! They are both friendly, outgoing wonderful people. We would certainly stay there again!!! Thank you Sarah and Eddy!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsRowe_2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The owners could not do enough to help”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Cavern House Anthea in May 2012.
We actually chose the property on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed - Sarah could not do enough for us and the little touches such as items in the fridge on arrival, useful recommendations and being on call to help was all very much appreciated.
The house is very comfortable and as it's a cave the bedrooms are very dark at night - meant that we all slept very deeply and were very well rested by the end of the week!
The location is perfect (although you need a car) for visiting nearby beaches, Fira town, the sites and exploring. One day we just sunbathed on the terrace and had a BBQ in the evening which was equally lovely and the restaurant down the road is brilliant and very convenient.
I would recommend this property without hesitation and of course Santorini is a beautiful, tranquil and very special place - you wont be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and personal attention
Liked least: Some steep steps around property was hard going on mother in law
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naomir31
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for relaxing family getaway!”
Reviewed 16 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week at this lovely house with my family (8 adults) for my fathers 60th birthday. The house is located in a beautiful small village, ideally located, close to everything on the island. It's a short drive to the towns of Fira and Oia, but far away enough to feel that you are not in the middle of the tourist center. Proximity to beaches, restaurants, attractions and the airport is very good.

The house is exceptionally well appointed, with everything we could need (and we are high maintenance New Yorkers & Londoners!). We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing breakfasts in the courtyard, and late afternoon wine on the terrace. Sarah and Eddy were very responsive and a pleasure to deal with. They had great recommendations for restaurants and what to do.

We would certainly recommend this to all our friends, and would be happy to stay there again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Uniqueness of house, the terraces, the view, the location.
Liked least: Shower room was a bit small.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing