We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, relaxed stay.....”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise from pool with sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise from pool with sea view
Sea views/sunrise from pool Spa pool and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Sunrise from pool with sea view
Sea views/sunrise from pool
Spa pool and terrace
Sunrise and pool
Sun terrace
Sun terrace with spa pol
Sun terrace
Courtyard in bloom
Courtyard with grapevine
Courtyard
Kitchen
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2 with laundry machine
Sunrise from the house
Local taverna 'Metaximas' just a minutes walk
Sunrise from the house
Easter in the neighbouring village of Prygos
Sunrise from the houseover the island of anafi
Sunset from nearby Santo wines winery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CynSpecht
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxed stay.....”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This review is for mid June thru late July, 2016. Cavern House Helios was a wonderful place to stay for our 3 week vacation touring and relaxing in the Santorini area. Sarah, her house managers Iro and Leslie went above and beyond to make our stay relaxing, enjoyable and special. We dearly miss the house cats that adopted us during our stay and if weren't for the low doorframes we would definitely visit again. My husband kept hitting his head on the door frames so at over 6 feet tall, we would probably look elsewhere when we return to Santorini. Otherwise it was the best vacation we have ever had and I would definitely recommend to others who are looking for a lovely house, lovely managers and beautiful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the locationn
Liked least: the heigh of the door frames
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kccre
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quirky cave house”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay.
The house is great , fabulous views in a great location. Very centrally situated on the island away from the hustle and bustle of the major towns.
Although the house has air conditioning in the bedrooms we didn't need it as it's really cool even in the height of summer.
All in all a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique lodging perched on a hillside”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful time staying in this quaint cavern house located in the small town of Exo Gonia. Sarah is very organized and ensured that our stay was as pleasant as possible, arranging a car, and providing some treats and groceries to get us going (including a thoughtful bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary). The manager, Iro, was also very helpful and available. The house itself has a wonderful topside pool and lounging area, and the rooms were very cool and comfortable. I only give 4 stars because staying in a cave is a bit different and maybe not my favorite---it is a bit musty at times and cramped. However, it was well worth the experience as this is a typical sort of Santorini dwelling. We loved the rambling Cliffside trails, exploring the village. The view was lovely. The location is also very nice--away from the hustle and bustle of Fira, but easily accessible and quite close to the vineyards for wine tasting. We also really loved the local taverna recommended by Sarah--delicious food and a wonderful atmosphere with outdoor patio and great view. Overall a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPearson6...
Darlington, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic cave house!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here in July. Wonderful place! Fabulous views. Cannot speak highly enough about the manager Iro - she was so helpful. We ate numerous times at the local taverna Metaximas - eaten there before in the past - definitely a must when visiting Santorini!
Thank you so much to Sarah and Eddy the owners

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you guys, really pleased you enjoyed cavern house helios
hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJSEdenfi...
Fernvale, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Our home away from home.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We recently spent 5 weeks in Cavern House Helios with our small children (4 yr old and 16 mth old). This was the ideal spot for us to base ourselves on Santorini for the duration of our stay. Sarah & Kimberley organised our car hire for us, which was appreciated. We spent every second day travelling around the Island and the other days we spent at the various beaches. Kamari was our favourite with the children. We had a flight mix-up on the Sunday evening when we were due to arrive so were delayed until the Monday morning and a quick call to Kimberley to let her know and she was there to greet us bright and early. The house was beautifully kept with a weekly clean by Lesley, everything was neat and tidy and in good condition. The village of Exo Gonia is nice and quiet and a great place to rest and relax away from the tourist spots. Loved our stay and look forward to one day coming back to stay at one of Sarah & Eddie's properties in the future. Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was quite central in relation to all of the main tourist spots.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing