We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice property but a good distance from anywhere...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA EFFIE

HOME
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HOME
POOL VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
HOME
POOL
VIEW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Coastal69...
1 review
“Nice property but a good distance from anywhere, buses very limited.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

You must have transport, which we did nt. Nice property, kitchen not so good with regard to space or equipment. Pool had quite restricted swimming times which were nt on the trip advisor site. No swimming between 3 - 5.30, no jumping in, no splashing etc. Bit difficult for the children.
half hour walk to beach, shop and restaurants, all down hill on way out......
Beach was lovely. Very peaceful location. Lovely view.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelOB...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Villa Effie”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Effie is a very nice holiday house. It's comfortable and spacious. It's in a very quiet spot and a good distance from any shops, restaurants and beach, approx half an hour walk, therefore some sort of transport is essential as the local bus goes about every 2 to 4 hours and only to the north then across the centre of the island. And that timetable is in the peak of the tourist season.
The kitchen of the property is fairly poorly equipped. I suspect items have been lost/broken over time and not replaced i.e kettle, decent knives, scissors, wooden spoons, chopping board etc. and the management company just have nt noticed.
There is a good size fridge freezer, dishwasher and hob/oven. Storage is very limited.
The 3 bedrooms are of good size, with the upstairs room with 2 single stacker beds being huge with its own fridge and AC unit. Our daughter (10) loved it as she felt she was in her own apartment! It also has 2 balconies. We did plan on eating up there but carrying everything up and down the slightly awkward spiral stairs would have been a pain.
The single downstairs AC unit works ok, but takes a while cool the whole ground floor and obviously interior doors need to be kept open.
The beds are fine, the linen was clean and enough towels were provided for bath and beach/swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Hi Michael,
Thank you for your essential feedback, we are always looking at ways improve our guest's stay. We will make sure our kitchen is re-equipped with all the utensils that our guests are used to in the past. Sounds like we need to take a look at our air con as well. Very happy to action this as soon as possible. Thank you for your feedback once again.
Regards
Effie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leetz246
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightfully relaxing stay in a heavenly setting”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My new husband and I recently spent a beautiful week away at Villa Effie while on our honeymoon.

The villa is easy to find and in a great location. The owners thoughtfully posted a sign to help locate the villa and were an absolute delight to deal with.
They really made us feel like we were at a home away from home in paradise.

The villa has a lovely view and is a gently stroll down towards the water.

All amenities including a spa and cable television. I particularly enjoyed my morning coffee from the upstairs balcony while taking in the surrounds.

My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: That I could not stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palombin
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFE44
Nantes, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing