We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it ”

Naxos Horse Riding Club
Ranked #18 of 56 Outdoor Activities in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ride through the 'jungle roads' onto the beach. Most tours ride through the sea to a small island. We stop on the way back at a beach cafe to buy a drink and enjoy the view across to Paros or in the evening watch the sunset.All abilities are catered for from beginners to advanced riders.
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

It was lovely, I have been on traumatic rides abroad, and was cautious after I was put on a horse without a buckled up saddle, with seven other riders, all tourists, and one pack leader who walked on foot.

I can gladly say Naxos Horse Riding is not like this at all. There are plenty of experienced riding staff, the horses are content and well cared for, and the location of the ride is beautiful.

Thank Ryūji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Naxos Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy your experience with us was a good one. We always put safety first .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"experienced riders"
in 12 reviews
"hour tour"
in 5 reviews
"advanced riders"
in 4 reviews
"great ride"
in 5 reviews
"beach bar"
in 6 reviews
"morning ride"
in 3 reviews
"meeting point"
in 2 reviews
"exciting experience"
in 2 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 2 reviews
"the barn"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful morning"
in 2 reviews
"number one priority"
in 2 reviews
"white horse"
in 2 reviews
"tall bamboo"
in 2 reviews
"animal welfare"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this experience"
in 2 reviews
"three hours"
in 2 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We visited Naxos on a horse riding trip and had a wonderful experience at the Horse Riding Club. Would definitely recommend for those who love being in nature and doing activities on their holidays. Linda and the girls were fab!!

Thank Ιππικός Ό
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Naxos Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. Hopefully we will make a return visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Amazing ride on horseback, just perfect. We went through the jungle roads, we had a lovely canter along the beach I was riding a white horse named Penny, she was lovely!!! Don't miss this great adventure.

Thank markshofield20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Naxos Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for you review. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say I came to Naxos to stay with Linda I had the opportunity to have a go at horse riding at first I was a little nervous but Linda made me feel at ease she put me on penny who was a lovely horse the 1st ride I did was about half an hour with 2 of the girls and enjoyed that so Linda put me on the 2 hour ride and that was really good as you rode along the lovely scenery of naxos and across the lovely beach . Would of loved to do the 3 hour ride but wasn't enough time before I went home . The staff at naxos horse riding are lovely and put you at ease . Linda is so kind and professional and cares deeply about the horses and her job . Would love to come back next summer so I can ride again x

Thank katwhitt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Naxos Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

It was an exciting experience! I was afraid of riding because it was my first time riding, but the staff turned my stress in a pleasant walk.
Is a professional with experienced guides. It is an ideal activity for all!

Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Naxos Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We hope this experience will encourage you to come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naxos Horse Riding Club also viewed

 

Been to Naxos Horse Riding Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing