We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ride!”

Naxos Horse Riding Club
Ranked #17 of 53 Outdoor Activities in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ride through the 'jungle roads' onto the beach. Most tours ride through the sea to a small island. We stop on the way back at a beach cafe to buy a drink and enjoy the view across to Paros or in the evening watch the sunset.All abilities are catered for from beginners to advanced riders.
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I have been on three rides at Naxos Riding Club and I have loved every one! The staff are all so lovely, as are the horses. I am an experienced rider but my partner is not but that was not a problem at all. He was on a lovely quiet horse who behaved perfectly for him as a beginner. If you're honest about your expertise then they will look after you and give you a suitable horse! We went on the three hour ride which meant we went across the sea and around the island which was really beautiful, as well as through the shady bamboo which gave a real sense of the island and countryside. All in all it was a perfect ride, just like the other times I have been and we will definitely be back next year!

Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Naxos Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Hi Abby. Thank you for your review. It was great to see you again and of course we will look forward to seeing you again next year .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"experienced riders"
in 12 reviews
"hour tour"
in 5 reviews
"advanced riders"
in 4 reviews
"great ride"
in 5 reviews
"beach bar"
in 6 reviews
"meeting point"
in 2 reviews
"exciting experience"
in 2 reviews
"number one priority"
in 2 reviews
"white horse"
in 2 reviews
"tall bamboo"
in 2 reviews
"animal welfare"
in 2 reviews
"three hours"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 2 reviews
"linda"
in 46 reviews
"horses"
in 65 reviews
"canter"
in 10 reviews
"rode"
in 17 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016

What an experience! We booked online before we arrived in Naxos which was all very easy. Linda collected us from the town as arranged and drove us to the stables where our horses were already tacked up and ready to go. We were allocated horses according to experience and then headed off accompanied by two charming Australian girls who were delightful. Full of conversation and we struck up a good relationship straight away. We thoroughly enjoyed our hack down towards the beach but the galloping along the sands was priceless! What a memorable experience and we still laugh every time we talk about it! Thank you Linda and your lovely team for making our family ride such enormous fun!

Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Naxos Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Thank you so much for you fantastic review. I can assure you that the girls had fun too! We hope that we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Great horses, friendly helpful staff.
The best part was riding on the beach. It's something I will remember forever.
Linda the owner was very kind and professional from the beginning. Booking was easy and she even picks you up from town and takes you back after the ride.
Highly recommended !

Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Naxos Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Our family had the good fortune to go on a two-hour sunset ride while vacationing on Naxos and it was a great experience! Linda, the owner of the stables, is warm and funny. Her staff were kind, knowledgable and led us on a wonderful tour on the island and along the beach. They were a joy to spend time with! If you are considering this as one of your excursions - do it!

Thank MeadeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Naxos Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you for a lovely review. We enjoyed our time with you too. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

The best day out on the two week holiday! Lovely horses and fantastic staff. The owner, Linda was very helpful and my friend who was a complete beginner, absolutely loved it. Riding along the beach was the best part.

Thank Mollybaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Naxos Horse Riding Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thank you very much. We enjoyed meeting you and are pleased you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naxos Horse Riding Club also viewed

 

Been to Naxos Horse Riding Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing