We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super house and house-keeper”
other travellers have booked this property
A wonderful aspect of the swimming pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A wonderful aspect of the swimming pool!
New outside area, private pool of outmost privacy and comfort!
The exterior of the house!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
A wonderful aspect of the swimming pool!
New outside area, private pool of outmost privacy and comfort!
The exterior of the house!
Pool size 2,5 X 5 meters, 1.40m deep.
Spend your day in the pool and relax completely!
The pool area is equipped with sun beds and parasols!
Guests can relax and enjoy the pool all day long!
Pool terrace with lawn covered area!
Wonderful detail in the entrance of the villa!
BBQ facilities and traditional wood oven at the courtyard!
Have your breakfast at the terrace and enjoy the sun and fresh air!
Stone paved courtyard with sitting area!
Decoration details!
Inner courtyard!
Outdoor dining area for the whole family!
Stunning view from the balcony!
Comfortable living room with rustic touches!
An aspect of the living room and stairs leading to the first floor!
The dining table!
Fully equipped kitchen!
Prepare your meals at home, in the comfortable kitchen!
Kitchen detail!
All bedrooms are air conditioned and tastefully decorated!
Bedroom detail!
Study area at the renovated stable house!
Loft type bedroom!
Loft type bedroom!
Twin bedroom with wonderful views and sitting area!
Beds have very comfortable mattresses! You'll surely have sweet dreams!
All bedrooms are spacious, sunny and airy!
The bathroom is quite spacious and comfortable!
Take a long bath and relax after a full day!
Towels and shampoo are provided...all you have to do is enter the shower!
Pigianos Kampos Beach!
Local area!
Narrow streets in the village!
Water sports available at the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Josje F
2 reviews
“Super house and house-keeper”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A very nice house with a lot of possibilities in and around the house.
We had a wonderful week! We went to the sea, several towns like rethymnon and Knossos
but close to the house there is a lot to see- little villages, with little restaurants with fantastic food and a nice landscape to walk or to ride through.
A week is not enough to discover all .!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Dear Josje, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our Villa! It was our pleasure having you as guests! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaKeshaW1
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Peaceful and Serene!”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My bestfriend and I spent the Christmas and New Year holiday at Dotira and it was AMAZING! Unfortunately, our family did not get to visit. But we made the best of the situation. Let me first say that Valia, the property management was so professional and helpful in coordinating rental car reservations a cultural tour through green tours. She was truly at my disposal and I appreciated her efforts and urgency in responding to my questions or requests. Mrs. Maria is such a sweet lady! She made us feel like family when we arrived to the villa. She provided traditional sweets, fruits, honey, jam and cheese. We were so appreciative of the warm welcome as we are both deployed military personnel and it was so comforting to feel like a part of the family and home. Mrs. Maria also came out to visit to check on us to see if we needed anything and to say farewell along with her husband, Nikkos and children, which was so sweet. We definitely plan to return when it's warmer as it felt like a home away from home but much more scenic and tranquil. We absolutely loved our time spent at Dotira!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Dear LaKesha, thank you so much for this amazing review and your kind words! It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to have the chance to host you again in our Villa! Best regards, Think Villa Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax7008...
1 review
“A beautifully renovated and extended holiday villa.”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely week at Dotira. It is in a small village about 3 miles from the sea but is in the hills so has views out to sea..The house has a very quiet relaxing atmosphere. It has been very tastefully restored and extended. 4 good size bedrooms. The owners are very friendly helpful people who welcomed us and cooked us a meal one evening. You really need a hire car for accessing the shops and local attractions. There is a good local taverna in the village that is a 2 minute walk, but nothing else in the village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Dear Martin, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and we hope to welcome you again in our Villa! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Kate, thank you for writing such great things about our Villa and services! We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
timc20002...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“STUNNING Beautiful Charicter home”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Where do I start... we have stayed in a number of private villas and both the property & the owner are just by far the best we have ever experienced. You can tell that the home has been loving restored over several years as it has such a beautiful feel to it and incredible finishes and homely touches everywhere - it really feels like a country home.
We loved spending the day around our private pool & gardens but think the secluded courtyard was our favourite spot.
Maria was so welcoming when we arrived, home made snacks in the fridge and of course a bottle of Raki! we were surprised to find a restaurant in the village just a 2 min walk which served great food served by an exceptionally friendly family.
All in all We LOVED it and hope we will be able to visit again.
Thank you again for a fabulous stay and sorry taken me so long to write this review for you - joys of getting back to work!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully restored Character
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Dear Tim, thank you for writing such great things about our Villa and services! We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing