We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa with Superb Sea View”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pool exactly in front of sandy beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool exactly in front of sandy beach!
Amazing private pool! The beach that is right in front of the villa!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Private pool exactly in front of sandy beach!
Amazing private pool!
The beach that is right in front of the villa!
Enjoy your privacy, fresh air and blue sky in this marvellous villa!
Private sun beds & umbrellas on the beach!
direct access to the beach!
enjoy the sun all day long, umbrellas available as well!
Unlimited sea views from the pool terrace!
Great view of the beach & Fortezza castle!
Private pool exactly in front of sandy beach!
Amazing sunset view sitting by the pool!
private sun beds & umbrellas on the beach!
Floor plan.
BBQ facilities at the garden!
The comfortable living room, where you can rest after your day on the beach!
Decoration Details
Family Friendly Amenities
The kitchen is totally functional!
Indoor Dining Room
Welcome Basket!
Double bedroom with ensuite bathroom!
Double bedroom
Bedroom Details!
All bedrooms are air conditioned and tastefully decorated!
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Comfort Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bruci3
2 reviews
“Wonderful Villa with Superb Sea View”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

You couldn't get closer to the beach that's for sure! The villa is spacious and well appointed and the garden includes a pool, patio, loungers/parasols and a BBQ. Very good restaurants within 5 minutes walk and even more within the beautiful Old Town, about 15 minutes walk away.
A great base to relax at and explore from. The hosts were discreet but eager to please and advise in any way they could - we arrived late and they had generously arranged a surprise meal to welcome us as well as providing welcome drinks and breakfast ingredients.
The villa is behind a busy road and occasionally the traffic can be heard, but we didn't find this a problem.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Dear Steve, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our Villa! It was our pleasure having you as guests! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdibbs
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very clean apartment and well located to beach and Rethymon town. The town was very well served by restaurants and bars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beach was rather rocky
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Dear Sean, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our Villa! It was our pleasure having you as guests! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer at this beach paradise”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful oceanfront condo has its own private pool, modern decor, and three spacious air-conditioned bedrooms. There is easy access to public parking, and restaurants and shops are very close by. Valia made booking the property very easy and helped us arrange a day trip during our stay. Marianna, the caretaker for the property, greeted us when we arrived and saw to our every need. Our only regret is that we stayed in Crete only three nights, because that wasn't nearly enough time to see the many wonderful sites of Crete!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the wonderful property manager, Marianna
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudie B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa in rethymnon ”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As the base of our holiday and accommodation, it was a home from home. Simply the most beautiful villa I have seen. More than enough room for 6 adults. The bedrooms are spacious, comfortable well decorated with more than enough storage for clothes etc. The bathrooms are cool with lovely powerful showers and modern decor. When I woke up everyday and walked into the front room to that view of the garden/pool and sea from the big sliding doors made the holiday that bit more special. It's is like your own little private bay of paradise.
A nice 15-20min gentle walk will lead you to rethymnon (depending which part you want to go).
We couldn't thank Valia from Think Villa and the owner Marianna enough for their service, help, welcoming and warm attitude be it in person or over email.
We would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Dear Trudie, thank you so much so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our Villa! We really appreciate that you recommen our villa to other travellers and we hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7DOB
Drayton Parslow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning well appointed villa”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 2 sons and daughter-in-law were delighted to find such a beautiful property which more than lived up to the photos online. Furnishings and fixtures were luxurious and tastefully designed and everything we could need on holiday was provided. (Apart from the sun on 3 days!) The location is fairly close to town and walkable (about 10 minutes or so) but there is also a bus service opposite the small BP station. (Buy tickets from the mini-market or deli)
Mrs Marianna provided a much appreciated welcome package, which, as we didn't arrive until 1am was very well received. There is a Carrefour supermarket about 600m towards town on the left, but the mini-market near the villa had basic supplies and the small café/deli served excellent sandwiches and pastries. Fresh fish shops and butchers can be found nearer town and we made good use of the outdoor BBQ.
The villa was spotlessly clean, and an additional cleaning/linen change was provided mid-week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Dear Deborah, thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Villa and services! Hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing