We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
106
15
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
15
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location old city junior suite separate bedroom hotel is located a small swimming pool few meters clean rooms nice breakfast five minute walk breakfast is served nice balcony pleasant stay within walking distance would highly recommend this hotel roof terrace comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We are just back from a week in Crete spent at The Ionia Suites. Overall I rate the place highly, as has been mentioned many times before, the Staff are all excellent, helpful, and above all, happy and friendly.
The location is very handy for the Beach or Old Town, and there is Parking for about 5 cars, although the access road can be very tight. Hire a small car!
We had a room on the top floor near the pool, which was good as we could sit out either on the Pool Terrace or our own balcony which got the evening sun. The room itself was fairly spacious, a Junior Suite,with cooking facilities, a table for two, sofa, and a bedroom shut off by sliding doors. The bathroom was quite small but adequate.
You can have Breakfast but no other meals are served. Breakfast should suit all tastes.
Contrary to what is said online, they will not arrange Hire Cars for you, but there are plenty of outlets on the doorstep.
Nice place with nice people. I'd go again.

Room tip: I'd go for a room on the top (3rd) floor, as you can sit out on either side.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chapelwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Lovely and stylish hotel, staff was very polite, big variety for the breakfast, extremely big, quiet and clean rooms, really comfortable beds. Perfect location - just few meters away from the old city and beach.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris25122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Lovely big room in a beautiful property right near the old city. We wished we were staying for a week. Separate kitchen with microwave etc. Beautiful breakfast served in a lovely setting. We wanted to see several monuments and things relating to Australians in WW2. Lovely friendly receptionist booked a taxi for us, with a very reasonable fixed fee. I suggested a 2pm pick up, but she was thinking 6pm because of the heat of the day, so eventually we arrived at a 5pm pick up and I am so glad we didn;t go any earlier. Listen to the locals. The driver arrived on time in a shiny immaculately clean air conditioned taxi and took us to all the places he knew, and we also had a few new places that we knew and he also took us to those places, all in the one fee.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobnDi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly atmosphere, staff was very polite , ladies at the reception were special, spacious rooms , good breakfast, extremely clean rooms and hotel surroundings, perfect location ( few meters away from the old city) and all the same quiet rooms.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aarons552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This aparthotel in central Rethymnon Town had everything we needed for a lovely 5 night October stay. The hotel and rooms were nicely decorated, light and modern but with character and the apartment we stayed in (Junior Suite) was very well designed.

It was spacious and very functional with a nice balcony, features such as a pull out ironing board, a microwave, a comfortable bed, plenty of coat hangers in the wardrobe, and a nice sized bathroom. There was also an easy to use "free" safe. The continental breakfast was good and the choice was ample. There was a small swimming pool at the top, a bit cold in October, but nice to have one.

The hotel was also in a good location, just near the beach and a 10 minute walk into the old town. This was actually quite handy after large evening meals out (Greek restaurants serve big portions!), when a walk back felt quite necessary!

On the downside the aircon was a bit noisy and the hotel was along a busy road, though there were pull down blinds on the exterior side of the window which helped with this. Also, I quite liked the sight of Cretan life going on outside. Would def stay there again, unless we decided to try somewhere right in the heart of the old town to feel in the hub of the most attractive area; but apart from that, this hotel had everything going for it.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noellewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews