We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
93
144
58
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
144
58
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool fridge kettle old town nice hotel plenty of chairs hot and cold dishes location is excellent enjoyable stay cleaning staff stayed here for nights cleaned daily restaurants and bars the air conditioning balcony harbour sea costas
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This palace is an amazing place to visit-alone or familiy it doesn't matther.It is a place where you can learn about history.There are pnones which you can buy and listen informations about palace.It is realy amazing and beautiful.Place around palace is beautifil and amazing.You can see both mountains and sea.IN ONE WORD IT IS BREATHLESS!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank NadjaN170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A fantastic nice hotel in a very good location near bath and city. Nice rooms and wonderful staff and a cozy pool and bar on the roof. Very good breakfast and a nice garden. We have been there two times and will go back. Big thanks to hotel manager Thanassis Frangidis and his staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ullagoranhenrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

OK, location was very good, the beds were good. Staff was allover friendly and helpfull. OK, we are talking about a 4* hotel. No way, not more then two stars should be given. Noisy airco, very noisy fridge. You could not drink the water from the tap. OK, but then (4****) you place some bottles in the fridge. No, you had to go to the shop to buy it. Very nice when you arrive very late.
In the shower the door was rotting, consequence: all over the place little flies. Grrrr.
Breakfast reasonable. Showering must be done in the bath. The wet and cold shower-curtain sticks to your body. And the best 4* thing was that at some times, as wel as in the evening, but also in the morning there was no warm or hot water.
Oh, yeah, toiletpaper has to be done in the bin beside the toilet. Old times revive.
Staff, owners: it is 2017!!!
There must be better places. I'm sorry.

Room Tip: try another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harry_puts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel was a 3-star which we knew when booking and I think it is the perfect 3-star hotel! Breakfast had decent options, staff were pleasant and the room was fine. The location was definitely the best bit, it was very central and only a 5 minute walk to the Old Town and some great restaurants along the water (Port area.) A good place to stay if you will be out exploring all day and want a good location within Rethymno.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed at this Hotel for 10days in September and it was wonderful. We checked in at 2am in the morning as the flight was delayed and put in room 101 which was very noisy and not ideal as we asked for a quiet room. Went down to reception at 10.30 and asked to be moved, Costas could not have been more helpful and within an hour we were moved and put into a garden room. It wasn't the biggest but everything was there free toiletries lovely towels and a very very clean room.
The breakfast was good with plenty of choice but got quite crowded towards the end, the waiters and everyone was so helpful and they kept replenishing the food as soon as it got low. The standard of Cleanliness in the hotel was fantastic, the staff were very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble, WFi was excellent too. This hotel was near everything and a quick 5 mins and you were on the beach. The rooftop pool was good plenty of chairs and you could get drinks and snack from 11am
All in all our stay here was lovely and would not hesitate to go back, Costas is such a character with a great sense of humour. One thing they could improve is to provide a shower room as we didn't check out till after 6, good old Costa found us a room to have a shower Well done Achillon Palace.

Room Tip: We had room 306 which was very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank skybluedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews