We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
94
144
58
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
144
58
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool fridge kettle old town nice hotel plenty of chairs hot and cold dishes location is excellent enjoyable stay cleaning staff stayed here for nights cleaned daily restaurants and bars the air conditioning balcony harbour sea costas
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We've just returned from a 7 nights trip to Crete. The hotel is very nice, with very friendly and welcoming staff. The room was perfect and clean, with AC, WI FI and a safe (for a fee). The beach is at a 5 minute walk and the old town and all the souvenir shops are also 5 minutes away.
From the rooftop pool it's an incredible view over the city, including the marina, the fortress, and the sea.
I recommend with pleasure this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms with a garden view are quiter.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank olaru a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We recently stayed here and had an amazing holiday!!

The hotel is fantastic, clean and has an amazing roof terrace pool with view of the harbor. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home. Breakfast was good and they even opened early the one day for us as we had a trip before the normal breakfast time. The location is great as its 2 minutes walk to the beach, bars and restaurants so didn't have to get a taxi once.

We will be returning.

Special thanks to Giorgio and Kostas for making our stay more fun!

Regards

Room 108

Room Tip: View over the outside breakfast area is nice we stayed in room 108
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the sea. In fairness to European star ratings this is more a 3 rather than 4 star but good nonetheless. All very clean with bonus of a roof top pool & bar with snacks available. About 30 loungers so most of the time we had no problem sunning ourselves. All the staff were friendly and helpful particularly George. Buffet breakfast was excellent apart from the machine dispensed coffee. Espresso was available on request. Comfortable walking distance from the beach and old town.

Room Tip: 5th floor facing the sea
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mike804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Very good location: close to the city center and the beach as well.
Very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, very good breakfast.
Only cons is that sea-view rooms are available on the 5th floor only.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
3  Thank nagybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while visiting Rethymnon. Receptionist was very kind, made me feel very welcome. He also gave me very useful information about the city. Room was very nice and clean. Great location, close to the beach and old city centre.
Great beds, slept very well. There is a nice pool on the roof.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Konstantinos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews