We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Giakoumakis Villa in Rethmyno Crete....gorgeous...”
other travellers have booked this property
The vast outdoor area with pool, barbecue, playground and vegetable garden!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The vast outdoor area with pool, barbecue, playground and vegetable garden!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The vast outdoor area with pool, barbecue, playground and vegetable garden!
Sunbathing area with sun beds and hot tub
Sunbathing area and hot tube for 4 people
Spacious lawn garden with playground area
Table tennis
Fully equipped BBQ area with dining table under the pergola
Spacious outdoor area with pool, hot tub , sun beds, etc.
Open plan living room area with direct access to the veranda and the pool
Spacious living room with an indoor balcony which is actually the office area
The indoor dining area with view to the garden and the sea
Fully equipped kitchen with branded electric devises, all the devices are renewed in 2017
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom on the first floor
en-suite bathroom to the main bedroom with shower cabin and Hydrosonic hydro-spa
Panoramic views can be enjoyed from many spots of the villa
Bedroom on the first floor, beds can be set up as a double if it is necessary
Bedroom on the first floor, beds can be set up as a double if it is necessary
Bathroom with shower on the first floor
Bedroom on the lower floor with direct access to the garden and barbecue area
Bedroom on the lower floor with direct access to the garden and barbecue area
Bathroom on the lower floor
A 120m² play room with HDTV, gym, pool table, table tennis and a piano
Gym area with a wide selection of fitness equipment
A 120m² play room with HDTV, gym, pool table, table tennis and a piano
Spacious outdoor area
Spacious pool area
Spacious pool area
Outdoors sitting area with sea view! Direct access from living room area
Outdoor sitting area in the sunset time
Barbecue area has charcoal barbecue and wood oven
Enjoy the sea view from our villa!
The villa has a variety of furnished spots with tables and chairs
Our private small forest with many kind of fruit trees and playground
Playground area
Playground area
Playground with sitting area
Hammock!
Sea view can be enjoyed from the many spots of the villa
Garden with full of roses
Swimming pool area with access to the veranda
Garden and playground
Veranda and view
Sunset from the villa will be unforgettable moments!
Enjoy a magical Sunset from our Villa!
Pool area in the sunset time
The walk path in the garden surrounded by trees and flowers
Our vegetable garden!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Podiatris...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Giakoumakis Villa in Rethmyno Crete....gorgeous villa”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is of a high spec with spectacular views. Daily maid service, very clean, and although costly it is well worth it for the facilities.
Kitchen gadgets (micro/oven) could be better and more smaller saucepans, if cooking... Minor detail. Upstairs communal bathroom needs to be bigger for size of villa and jacuzzi in main bedroom not working. Would definitely recommend this luxury villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericlabel...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“amazing house for 2 families”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

the house is amazing the pool is magnificent and all the surrounding is clean

great location and the owner is really helpful

all and all you can not go wrong the BBQ area is amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its clean ! the pool is amazing kids could play pool and ping pong
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asus56
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“5 Star paradise in Crete”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa just as described on the internet - magnificent in all respects. The pool was a delight and helping ourselves to vegetables from the garden a bonus. We had a party of 11 including three generations - the youngest being 9 months. The grand children loved sleeping on the sofa beds in the bedrooms even though they had a room of their own to use. The views were breath taking and loved watching the Swifts (or were they Swallows?) bombing the pool during the day. One actually managed to get into the villa a we found it lying on the floor. I guess they can't take off unaided so took it outside and let it go from height. The surrounding area was great with shops a very short car ride away. The local beach was easy to find and parking there was not an issue. The Cretans are fabulous and nothing was ever too much trouble.
Thank you Mr Vasilis for the use of your beautiful villa on a beautiful island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard E
1 review
“Fabulous place, outstanding service.”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for a week in May with my 3 grown up kids, partners and 2 grand children. 10 of us in total.
Wanted plenty of room so we all had our own space if required and believe me this villa has plenty of it. We kept loosing each other.
This villa comes well equipped and plenty to do, whether it be lounging round the pool or playing table tennis in the games room.
We made plenty of use of the BBQ area which is surrounded by a great garden and play area.
I would diffidently recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with a lovely owner and managed by a great guy kostas”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week as a family of 12, there was more than enough room for everyone, all of the rooms were very spacious and comfortable and tastefully decorated, the villa is quite spectacular and sits in a lovely spot with breathtaking views. We didn't want for anything, an amazing pool which was huge, a lovely hot tub, a great bbq area for evening dining, a games room, a small sauna, basketball court as well as a well equipped kitchen with everything you could need, plenty of seating areas including the lounge and various verandas. The owner Mr Giakoumakis is a really nice man and made sure we had everything we needed on arrival and he even came to see us leave, so thank you to you Mr Giakoumakis. The villa is also managed by a great guy called kostas who has an assistant called Sophia who both came to our aid one day when our children became ill, we called there office because it was Easter holiday and asked them to get a doctor! They called me back within 5 minutes and sent a doctor who arrived 20 minutes later to look at my children, the way they dealt with this was very quick and efficient and we can't thank them enough for the speed they dealt with this, so we would like to say a big thank you to kostas and Sophia. All in all I think you would find it hard to rent a villa as good as this one it had everything you could want including a really nice owner and managed by a really professional team with kostas and Sophia. I would not hesitate to book this amazing villa again as it was perfect in every way, all of our family really enjoyed themselves and we are all we were still there on the beautiful island of Crete.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing