We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor infinity swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor infinity swimming pool
Facade of the whole building and the outdoor areas Swimming pool has a separate area for young children
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Outdoor infinity swimming pool
Facade of the whole building and the outdoor areas
Swimming pool has a separate area for young children
Panoramic view from the villa
The main spacious open plan living, kitchen and dining area
The main living room area with access to outdoor area
The main fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped functional kitchen with all the appliances
The secondary open plan living room area
The secondary fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom on the ground floor with en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom of the main bedroom with bath and shower
En-suite bathroom of the main bedroom with bath and shower
Balcony of the living room and the main bedroom
Panoramic views of surrounding area from the balcony of the bedroom
The villa has various furnished spots for relaxation with exceptional views
Bedroom with double bed on the ground floor
Bedroom with double bed on the first floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds on the first floor
Bathroom
The entrance hall of the villa which can be used as an office space
Indoor ecological heated swimming pool with direct access to the garden
The indoor pool can be heated with additional fee upon request
Gym area and bathroom with shower next to the indoor pool!
Veranda with direct access from the living room of the villa
Outdoor dining area between the two pools (indoor and outdoor) & outdoor kitchen
Outdoor dining area between the two pools (indoor and outdoor) & outdoor kitchen
The gold fish pond of our farm!
Panoramic sea view from the villa
A variety of furnished spots with sun beds, umbrellas and chairs in outdoor area
The church built by the owner in the outdoor area
Sunset time in the pool area
Part of the vegetable garden which you can use for your meals!
Our lovely horse!
Our horse is also happy to spend some time with you!
Facade of the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Eastleigh...
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Nothing but good things to say about this excellent villa and the very friendly and helpful owners Doris and Manolis. We had a great week and will be going back again in the future. They made our holiday extremely enjoyable and went way out of their way to ensure that we had a good time. Highly recommended !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Phil...
Nice
1 review
“A delightful villa”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The villa is better than you can imagine. It's beautiful, spacy and calm. The view is astonishing.
The owners are lovely and should help you to spend good vacation in Crete.
Please notice that the pool is not really warm but it was not a problem as I like fresh waters...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the view
Liked least: A small water leak in one bathroom (nothing dramatical...)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Condrieu, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful villa -wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

the villa is wonderful, spacious and well appointed. the view is very nice from the terrace.
very good localisation, near rethymnon, near the principal road, good for travel.
and in particular,the hospitality of wonderful hosts, Doris and Manolis, very generous, and helpful.
very good place for holidays

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the interior swimming pool with slippery ground
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIJOcanuc...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular Villa , Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have travelled extensively throughout North America, the Caribbean and Europe, and have experienced a variety of holiday accommodations. We can say without a doubt that accommodations at Villa Chrisi were superb; number one on our list. We were delightfully surprised by the villa. It was spacious, well-appointed and the views from the terraces were in a word, spectacular.
The location of the villa was just right, embedded on a hilltop overlooking nearby villages
We were equally and very pleasantly, surprised by our gracious hosts, Manolis Fradellos and his wife Doris. From the time we entered the property to our last good byes, their hospitality and profound generosity was world class. We could not believe how lucky we were. Villa
Chrisi and our hosts exceeded our expectations; we were blessed and this will truly be a holiday to remember

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was picture perfect
Liked least: Long walk to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themich
Eybens, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 248
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing