We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
149
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view fabulous apartment old town roof terrace well equipped kitchen a wonderful stay marinos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2020

I cannot recommend this gem of an apartment in the heart of old Rethymnon town highly enough! The host Marinos was amazing- responsive to queries and treats for breakfast. The location is a dream and we loved its quirky and expensive characteristics with a glorious balcony, fantastic shower, useful roof terrace and well equipped kitchen. We will definitely return and thanks to Marinos for being such a brilliant host!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank janem891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinos Alexandropoulos, Owner at Casa Maistra Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Thank you very much for such a kind review. It is always my pleasure to make my guests feel at home and help them have a relaxing and memorable vocation. Comments like yours really inspire me and encourage me. It was a real pleasure meeting you and i hope i get the chance to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Casa Maistra. The place was spotlessly clean, beautiful and well equipped. The host was super helpful, attentive and had some great tips on what to do and where to go. The location is right on the Esplanade, close to the action and with a very nice view. Can't wait to come back to this beautiful place.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fritz4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinos Alexandropoulos, Owner at Casa Maistra Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Thank you very much for your kind words for me and my place. It was a pleasure to host you and i wish we can meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We spent two fabulous weeks in Marinos’ beautiful Sea View apartment which was bright, spacious, elegant and spotlessly clean. It’s in a great spot in the old town- there is some noise at night from nearby bars so I had to wear earplugs- but it was high season so it’s to be expected.
Marinos left treats for us throughout our stay which was lovely and gave us a gift of his olive oil when we left. We would highly recommend the apartment which was air conditioned (we needed it!) and had laundry facilities too. Thank you Marinos for making out holiday perfect.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karencon504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinos A, Owner at Casa Maistra Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you Karen...it was great to meet and host you and your family. Thank you for leaving the property so clean! My best to your family and your brother.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a relaxing holiday staying at Casa Maistra Residence. What a beautiful place this is. We stayed in the fabulous sea view apartment which was perfect for us as a couple. Marinos the owner really has thought of everything to make your stay perfect. Arriving to a stocked fridge with cold drinks after a long journey was a lovely touch, just one of the little extras that make this place special! Fresh bread and pastries left hanging on your door every other morning was another detail that showed they went the extra mile for their guests. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very spacious. A 5 minute walk from the beach and right in the centre for all the shops tavernas and bars. This was our 4th visit to Rethymno as it’s such a lovely town with something for all ages and the locals are extremely friendly and welcoming! If you’re thinking of booking I can’t recommend Casa Maistra enough! We have already been back in touch to return again next year!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leone1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinos A, Owner at Casa Maistra Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thank you for such a great review and all the encouraging comments. It has been wonderful to have you here and i am looking forward to see you next June again. My warmest greetings to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

We would like to say a huge Thankyou to Marinos for making our holiday/ experience in Rethymon amazing. Especially for the yummy cakes and bread you brought us several times.
We stayed in the Agora suite which looks fantastic and is spotlessly clean. It has a fab shower and very comfortable beds. We loved the cute roof terrace to. The location is perfect right in the lovely city with its amazing shops bars and restaurant with very easy walking to the miles of beach.
Marinos has a great list of recommended restaurants and places to visit all in a book and marked on a map.
He arranged our transport from the airport in a very comfortable car with great service.
Would totally recommend you visit I know we will definitely go back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Footprints230423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinos A, Owner at Casa Maistra Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Thank you SO much lovely ladies... It has been such a pleasure to have you here. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews