We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 85
Hotels.comUSD 83
PricelineUSD 85
CheapTicketsUSD 83
Agoda.comUSD 85
TravelocityUSD 83
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
152
11
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
11
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel breakfast room superior room lovely ladies old town quiet hotel fabulous holiday night stay good size lovely pool pool area is comfortable beds minute walk anastasia taxis pavement balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Spotless. Nice little pool and outdoor area. Rooms are very comfortable and a good size. Comfortable beds and the showers are really good. Nice and easy to get into central Rethymno. Friendly staff. We were doing a bit of a tour of Crete and stopped at Rethymno twice — stayed at Menta both times, so that says a lot.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank StephenJF94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

The hotel was great. A 10-15 minute walk to the old town but in a quieter part of the town. Lovely pool that was nice an quiet during the day. Our room was great and the staff couldn't have been nice.

Highly recommended .

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

I had an amazing night.good channels on TV,air conditioning,pool, balcony, amazing breakfast and view on the 5th floor.I really enjoyed it and would definitely go back there on my next visit to Rethymno

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank O5741TAevag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020

The best facility you can expect. Everything is perfect, starting with the staff. Perfect the outdoor swimming pool, perfect reception, perfect cleaning (it smells clean every corner), perfect breakfast served by a friendly and nice staff on the roof, perfect wi-fi, perfect the parking in the street around the hotel in a very wonderful city, perfect price. I would go back to Crete just to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Loved it here. Very cute, quirky but modern hotel. Staff were all so warm and helpful from the lovely ladies in the breakfast room to the fabulous reception staff. Pool area is beautiful and gets plenty of sun from about 11am onwards. Rooms were large, spotless and modern, beds are comfy, air conditioning was brilliant and shower was amazing. The views from the breakfast area were amazing. It is a quiet hotel so don't expect any late nights at the bar but there are plenty within the town just a 10 minute walk. We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere but others might find it too quiet. The only downside was the parking situation. We had a rented car and would be driving around for 30 mins+ some evenings looking for street parking as it was quite limited in the area with a lot of local residents parking here. Not really a fault of the hotel but just to be aware to leave extra time for finding parking.
Otherwise everything was perfect and I would definitely return and recommend others to stay there without question.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasH2053, Manager at Menta City Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor sharing you r holiday experience with fellow travelers. We thankyou for your review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
Menta Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews