We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa, wonderful family”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristine...
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, wonderful family”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a fantastic villa! Each room is designed for maximum ocean views and comfort. The entire home is done in high end furnishings and tasteful decor. The pool area is just beautiful with ocean views and full privacy, along with a BBQ grill and pizza oven. The home is well stocked with everything you would need for cooking including butter, olive oil, spices and fresh herbs from the garden. The family is super friendly and generous, they brought us farm fresh eggs, cheese and fresh fruit. They were an amazing welcome committee when we arrived and extremely helpful if you need anything at all. The villa sits on the top of a tall hill with goats and sheep grazing around, just lovely. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a villa away from the crowds but close enough to restaurants and nightlife wanted. Down the hill, Cristo's family run taverna offers amazing local cuisine and excellent prices in a very friendly environment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Dear Kristine and David you are a great couple ! It was a pleasure for me and my family having you at villa Dianna ! Hope see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk S
1 review
“Luxury relaxation in a heartbreaking landscape”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We want to come back! Terraces and balconies, rooftop and grill terrace - wherever you go in this house you will always have a BEAUTIFUL sight at the sea, the mountains and the soft hills around. With 5 people everyone had his privacy, because every room has a balcony and a bathroom. The children were playing all day at the pool, while the adults enjoyed peace in one of the many terraces, after a sporty session in the fitness room. We were cooking many times, as the kitchen is fully equipped. But if we felt like being lazy it was just a 10 minutes drive to Rethymno, a charming greec town with lots of restaurants of any style. The owners of the house were so hospitable and friendly. At our arival they even equipped the refrigerator with breakfast goods, so that we could make a kick-off breakfirst right away. Our experience with Villa Dianna is happy all around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
We really enjoyed meeting you all!! You are so friendly and pleasant! We would like to see you again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissEva3
Hamburg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and beauty for body, soal and eyes! The friendliest owners ever!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautifull views everywhere! The architecture guarantees every party total privacy. Pure luxury! Bliss!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you Ev !! It was such a pleasure to meet you all ! Hopefully we'll see each other again! Many Kisses from Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing