We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior view of the villa with its old cypress tree
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of the villa with its old cypress tree
Aerial view and the north-west surroundings The east view of the villa and the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Exterior view of the villa with its old cypress tree
Aerial view and the north-west surroundings
The east view of the villa and the swimming pool
Aerial view of the villa, part of the village and the north-west surroundings
The view to the surroundings towards the south
Main facade and the impressive cypress tree
One part of the spacious terrace
One of the covered verandas and its view
Covered terrace and the view
Spacious terrace with sunbeds and umbrellas
One of the covered outdoor areas
Swimming pool and sunbeds
Swimming pool and the safe-for-kids attached pool
Swimming pool and the surroundings
Living area with real leather furniture
Luxurious living room
Dining area
Dining area
Fully equipped open-plan kitchen
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with double bed and view to the balcony
Bedroom with bunk beds
Twin beds bedroom
Luxurious bathroom and washing machine
Living area
Living area
Living area
Modern kitchen
Billiards table
Billiards table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sarahwind...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were greeted by Costas, his wife and daughter and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. The villa was stunning with all the amenities we could possibly need and with stunning views. The taverna in the village of Amnatos served wonderful Greek food, prepared by Maria who made us feel welcome every visit. The only downside was that we hadn't hired a car. Stavromenos, where Costas' large supermarket was and where you can catch a bus into Rethymnon was 7km away. We did walk it a couple of times and really enjoyed the walk but it was a long way. Overall we have fallen in love with Crete and the Cretan people and have every intention of going back to this wonderful village and villa very soon... but we will hire a car!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I have just enjoyed a wonderful week in this lovely villa in Crete. The village of Amnatos is up in the hills, with beautiful views and is very quiet. The villa itself is very well equipped and had everything that we needed for a relaxing week. Costas the owner is very welcoming and hospitable making sure that we were OK and even offering to bbq for us one evening. As it happened we all went to the Taverna in the village instead and had a beautifully cooked traditional meal in the square with many of the locals.. A truly special night.
The village is tiny and you do need a car, but if you like to get away from it all and experience true Crete, you can't go wrong at Villa Anemily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful friendly people
Liked least: Bit of a trek to supermarket and other restaurants, 10 min drive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbrotzaki...
1 review
“Spacious Villa located in a peacefull picturesque village”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Villa consists of spacious rooms and has all the required amenities. The small village of Amnatos where the villa is located is an ideal starting point for exploring the Rethymnon perfecture.The owner Costas is very hospitable and helpful. He made us feel like home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Septimus3...
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, peaceful location; great villa”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you want to stay in a beautiful, peaceful location with great infrastructure, then this property is for you. Located in a tiny village of Amnatos and surrounded by hills covered with olives and vineyards, it has spectacular views. The house is spacious, clean, very comfortable, and has all the necessities. You are away from the bustle of Rethymno, but close to it -- 20 min by car. Amnatos is much nicer than other villages closer to Rethymno, which often sport ugly warehouses, etc. You need a car, but the main road to Rethymno is very good, and everything else you need is minutes away.

We actually spend little time in Rethymno, because there things to see near the village. Arkadi Monastery, the Cretan Alamo!, is a few minutes drive away. There are excellent restaurants. Taverna Faragi is 2-3 km away, a great place for traditional Cretan food (at half the price of Rethymno restaurants). 1 km away in the village-hotel of Kapsaliana is located a great restaurant that melds Nouvelle Cuisine with local Cretan flavors. If you drive directly to the coast, there are several restaurants including one in Sfakaki where Yanula (Constantino's wife) is the chef. She is very good, and plied us on arrival with the best dolmas and pastries we've had. Ask them to cook a dinner for you!

The family who own the house made us feel at home and made our stay very pleasant and trouble free.

We are experienced renters of rural villas all around the Mediterranean and elsewhere, and this was one of the best experiences we've had. Strongly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber69...
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind remarks! Your satisfaction gives us the greatest reward. We hope to see you next time and offer you again our best! Vielen Dank!

Georgia Tsilingiroglou
Customer support services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing