We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely 9 night stay at Blue sea villa”
other traveller has booked this property
Blue Sea Luxury Villa by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Sea Luxury Villa by night
Sitting room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Blue Sea Luxury Villa by night
Sitting room
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the kitchen door
Master bedroom
Master bedroom view
Master bedroom view
Master bedroom in the afternoon
Master bedroom
Bathroom 2
Bathroom window & view to the garden and white mountains
Bathroom details
Twin bedroom details
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom details
Bathroom on the ground floor
Staircase to the 1st floor
Staircase leading to the  to the bedrooms
Detail
Dusk from the garden
Swimming pool by night
Swimming pool by night
Swimming pool by night & details
Blue Sea Villa
Sunrise from the beach in front of the villa
Deck area
Deck area
Swimming pool and the greenery on the right
Swimming pool
A bite by the pool
Garden
Garden
Entrance to the villa
Ready for supper
View of the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maleme, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
russellcu...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely 9 night stay at Blue sea villa”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just got back from our trip to Crete with our 16 month old daughter, her first holiday with us. We stayed in Blue Sea Villa which had everything we needed, welcomed with fresh fruit, food and wine in the fridge. All provided by the charming owner, Chara. She gave us some great tips about where to eat and was extremely helpful. The villa itself is very clean and comfortable, stylishly furnished with very easy access to tavernas and local supermarkets. The location of the villa is ideal, being quiet and relaxing but with a quick journey in the car to more busy areas. Despite a couple of unseasonally wet days, we had a relaxing break and would recommend the villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you Mr & Mrs Cullen. It was great hosting you at my property and I do hope we will meet again sometime in the near future. Give a big hug to your sweet little daughter. My warmest wishes, Chara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemma885
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful luxury villa”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second visit to this beautiful villa in relaxing Maleme. We enjoyed our holiday so much in 2013 that we just had to come back!

The house is perfect for our family of 4 - with a luxurious main suite for me and my husband and a twin room with en-suite shower for our two primary school age children.

The reasons we love it are:
* well equipped and air conditioned
* spacious and comfortable
* very clean - cleaner comes 2x per week, which is unusual for villa rentals
* self-contained with parking, tidy garden and massive pool
* view of the ocean
* walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants

The owner always makes us feel very welcome, helping to find babysitters and making excellent recommendations on where to eat and visit.

I wholeheartedly recommend this property. (My only reservation would be for families with very young children as the stairs are not enclosed and the pool is open from the deck at the back.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease and ability to relax from the moment of arrival
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your review Gemma. It is great to know that guests who have been hosted in my villa feel the way you do.
You have got a lovely family and once again , I do thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwarzer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, aestetic House”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spend a week in this very nice, modern villa which is very tastefully furnished and equipped with everything needed. The pool is great and was fun for the whole family, everything clean and nice. The location is remote enough from the very touristic spots but there is still everything close by. The owner was extremely nivce and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
My dear Rudofl ,
It is great to have met you and your amazing family.
Thank you for having chosen my property to spent your holiday.
My kindest regards,
Chara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLJ50
Selborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I have just returned from a week's holiday at Blue Sea Villa which could not have been better. The villa is beautifully presented and the owner Chara is delightful and could not have been more helpful. The villa is an easy walk from the beach, and there are many great places to visit in the area.
We rented the Villa through Vintage Travel and their representative John was excellent, and nothing was too much trouble for him. His advice on local restaurants and places to visit was extremely helpful.
We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Blue Seas Luxury Villa in Maleme to anyone who wishes to have a relaxing break in a first class contemporary villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The contemporary feel of the villa, and the pool as well as the charming owner who went out of her way to ensure that we had a memorable holiday.
Liked least: The best restaurants were a short drive away, but well worth finding.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
My dear Peter, Monica, Andy & Niki, you have been great guests. I am happy you have all had such a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie T
Dymock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb Blue Sea Villa”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Blue Sea for two weeks and had a wonderful time. The villa is a striking modern villa but beautiful. The decor was simple and stylish and we had everything we needed from beach towels to a welcome pack with the makings of a meal, fresh fruit, bread and wine. Lovely attention to detail. The pool was a great temperature and we had comfortable loungers and umbrellas for shade. We used it every day and it was a welcome retreat after a day's sight seeing.
Blue Sea is a great base to explore western Crete from beaches to gorges, mountain villages and local restaurants. The villa is also in easy reach of local shops and restaurants and a stones throw form the long beach. Chara was an excellent host making sure we were happy, giving us recommendations of places to visit and eat. Thank you so much we have returned home chilled and rested

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and views
Liked least: Did not dislike anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your nice review. You have both been great.
I am happy you have had great and relaxing holiday in Blue Sea Villa.
I do hope to see you again. My warmest wishes to all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing