We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
64
85
44
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
85
44
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport airport stopover swimming pool rooms are basic the bus an early morning flight lovely pool spent two nights great holiday late arrival the ground floor nice breakfast short stay lilies crete supermarket backpackers
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The location is good close from the airport and the port, is also easy to get into the city center from there, if you have a car.
The staffs are welcoming and the price is good.They also offer a nice breakfast for a fair price.
The hotel is clean and the room is exactly what you see in the photos, the only bad and not expected thing was that our air-conditioning wasn't working properly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauravbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Good points :
Very good location near the airport (10-15min)
Not too much plane noise (but you can hear them a little)
Nice and big pool (not too cold ;-) )

Bad points:
Strong smoke smell in our room
Near the road, so you can also hear cars
No hairdryer for ladies
Small shower and without soap

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Xavier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here in August on the way to another resort. Arrived on a late flight and had phoned in advance to ask for advice on taxis from the airport which was all good and late check in was no problem when I arrived. My room was a wee bit dark as it was on the ground floor as I had requested, but tucked away down a narrow alley between two buildings. It did have a balcony however at the front, letting onto another alley between buildings that was lighter. However, the room itself was comfortable for one with twin beds and en suite, all clean and with everything functioning. The fridge was super useful. The nicest thing about the hotel was the large outdoor pool set in a lovely lawned garden with flowering shrubs and many sunbeds and parasols.
The hotel and indeed, the whole of Karteros seems to be very popular with Russians, who made up the bulk of the residents. Breakfast was plentiful and traditional Cretan with cheese, meat and boiled eggs, yoghurt, rusk, bread and cereals.
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and went out of their when I needed help. Recommended if you need somewhere 7 mins from the airport that won't break the bank with a beach nearby and a lovely pool on site.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Seniorbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We booked this room for our last night on Crete, as we had an early morning flight and this hotel is about a 10 minute drive to the airport. Our room was very plain looking with no pictures on the wall and no decorations - not cheerful at all. There is Wi-Fi on the 1st floor but there was no Wi-Fi reception in our 2nd floor room. It was a very hot day and the air conditioner in our room was not very good. It took several hours for our room to cool done to a comfortable temperature. Some staff were very nice and other staff were not friendly. Some of the hand towels hanging in the bathroom smelled like sweat when we checked in. Even parking on the property was difficult as the hotel parking lot is small and it can only accommodate a small amount of cars. The only thing we enjoyed about this hotel was the large swimming pool which was very refreshing to swim in on a hot day!

Room Tip: Ask a staff member to show you how to operate the air conditioner remote, when you 1st check in.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigDougLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We initially booked two nights here but ended up staying for six nights. Sophia (Angelina Jolie!) & Ki Ki at reception & Rini & Niko in the restaurant were so nice & friendly, they really made this visit to Crete so special for us. We would highly recommend staying here if you plan on visiting Heraklion.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews