We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
64
85
44
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
85
44
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport airport stopover swimming pool rooms are basic the bus an early morning flight lovely pool spent two nights great holiday late arrival the ground floor nice breakfast short stay lilies crete supermarket backpackers
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Good sized room, with fridge, TV, air con, balcony+very nice breakfast was included+very nice pool area+10 minutes walk to beach+very helpful, friendly staff, especially Sofia, who helped me with my day trips, and George, a technology wizard, who unfroze my laptop. Thanks to both of them.
Only issue is location. 20 minutes to town by public bus.

Room Tip: Ground floor best for wifi in your room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We checked in late one night, spent 2 nights, left for a week, then back for one night, left for another night in Santorini, and stayed here once more for a night. Sofia and the staff were lovely to us. In fact, we are now FB friends. It was so handy to the airport, 5 minutes away, and there are several tavernas close by. The bus stop into the town centre is 2 minutes away. There is also a patisserie and coffee shop opposite.....beautiful Greek pastries for a song, eg a tray of baklava for €10, and the loveliest lady to serve you. As for the hotel, which is a 5 minute walk to the beach, if you want 5 stars, go somewhere else. But if you want to feel welcome in a small, quiet, clean place, smile when you arrive and be polite. Tip! They will give you the remote for the A/C. You have to close the balcony door for the A/C to work. A nice quiet pool with a small bar....very relaxing and cooling.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a room upstairs facing tbe sea.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BowerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We had checked out Trip Adviser prior to making this booking and had been pleased with the rating and positive comments. However, this hotel I feel is sailing on previous good reviews received from when the hotel was offering better facilities.

No taverna, no great atmosphere, no friendly staff. All the things that had sold it to us.

The pool area is adequate with sunloungers/umbrellas and a bar area, always seemed quiet.
The beds, very hard, linen changed every other day.
Breakfast was basic, overseen by a rather snappy, miserable lady. Don't question the availability of more coffee etc. should they run out!!

Also I tried to asked for information on cashpoint/exchange.(Not available in Kateros). No help just shrugged.

Bakery across the street is lovely and very reasonably priced too. Also the taverna (turned left outside hotel and just across street on the right). A godsend!. Lovely staff, really great food (extra large servings) with free desserts/drinks offered and very reasonable.

Just not what we hoped for, no warm welcome, homely feel, atmosphere................shame.

Stayed: August 2016
3  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

spent shortest night in that hotel. the beds were way too hard and very uncomfortable. The room was very warm and humid and the air wasnt circulating at all. there was a AC but no way to turn it on. we only found out next morning that for 5 euros u can get AC. which is alot for just an AC.
During the night there was a ton of mosquitos!!! the humidity and warmth must have attracked them all! we woke up several times during the night finding out we were having stings in the face eve, cause we tried to cover ourselves with the blanket.
the bathroom was very old, the shower was very poor, the shower curtain holder almost falling down, u couldnt fix the showerhead on the wall and always had hold it with one hand...
the night was also very loud, the walls are extremely thin, u hear the airplaines starting and landing from the airport nearby very well too.
the location was good though, and also the staff was quite friendly. Checkout took quite long to only get a simple bill from the stay.
also the pool was nice to have and the taverna across the street was rly close and friendly and good and cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank melissawalde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

To say worst is not enough for this hotel. Not at all recommended to go with kids as their is a risk of falling from balcony, as the woods are old creepy. Not even a matchbox available at hotel. Wifi just around reception. The people sitting at a lousy reception does not even have audacity to say hello or bye. The room is like a cave, if you shut the doors for 5 minutes, it smells like public toilets. taps were 100 years old and leaking. Air condition does nothing except for clicking noise. You may need binoculars to watch television which is only connected with 3 channels. Worst experience ever, will never forget and never return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank divinekirki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews