We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
64
85
44
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
85
44
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport airport stopover swimming pool rooms are basic the bus an early morning flight lovely pool spent two nights great holiday late arrival the ground floor nice breakfast short stay lilies crete supermarket backpackers
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This apartement hotel is a very friendly one. It’s not expensive. It is just about 4 kilometres from the airport.
The beach is very close!
The rooms are small but air-conditioned, have TV and a refrigerator. Because most of the guests just stay for one night for leaving or arriving in Crete, there are many varying people.
There was a good and friendly cleaning woman who did the cleaning fine.
The reception-guys were freindly and very helpful.

Two things that are missing: There is just a single wastebasket in the bathroom for the toilet paper and no one inside the room. There is no radio in the rooms.

For greek conditions it is a cheap and good quality hotel. As compared to other hotels I’ve visited at the same price category it is tidy. As very often in Crete the shower is not very good but ok.
The breakfast is not special (water for tea was too cold) but enough: coffee, tea, juice, bread, cornflakes, butter, milk, jam, cheese, sausage.
It can be noisy (I was on the ground floor and heard people on the third at night making party).
There is also a restaurant/pizzeria close by but I haven’t eaten there.
In every case I would visit Prince of Lillies again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We had a very dirty room and shower for only one night dirrectly to the airport which costs 15 minutes by car. The other customers were very noisy during the evening and part of the night.
Walking to the beach we ended in some ruines and a trailer park which didn't feel safe. The other direction to the beach goes to a very spooky motel which is a great location for my next horror movie.
To have diner just drive a little eastwards on the beach (very populair for Greek people). Few other restaurants available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gl0betr0tter1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I am Greek and i leave in SWEEDEN!I booked this hotel as the cheapest with breakfast and free air condition.It was nice and quiet,my room was clean and the view from second floor was fantastic.Breakfast was nice,stuff was realy kind,the poolbar was fantastic to stay there until the evening and enjoy the sun of creta.The area around was quiet and prices around were really low.I am really satisfied with this hotel and i will come back in the future for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIANNIPAPAROPOULOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We just arrived to our home from an amazing stay to this hotel....Staff was perfect and very kind to all guests ready to help you all day and night!Manos at the pool bar was perfect with his refreshing coctails...Mick(if i remember) at the reception rich all questions and help us to everything!Great location perfect pool and restaurant food,quiet stay....Me and my wife recomend that hotel to all couples and families if they want a relaxing stay and enjoyable too!we will be back next year for sure....

Room Tip: We got room 107 was located front of the pool and the view specially the night was realy lovely
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

a very good basic hotel, good food nice staff . visit heraklion very nice just to sit outside and watch the world go.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneill05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews