We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
64
85
44
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
85
44
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport airport stopover swimming pool rooms are basic the bus an early morning flight lovely pool spent two nights great holiday late arrival the ground floor nice breakfast short stay lilies crete supermarket backpackers
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

just returned from a weeks holiday at prince of lillies the hotel has everything you need rooms are much better than what you would expect from a 2*All staff are friendly and cant do enough for you.Food in the restaurant is excellent.Would return and recommend to all
Val &Brenda

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This is a great hotel Manos and his wife and all the staff are very helpfull
and Eri the receptionist is wonderfull at helping you do what you want in the town
we enjoyed our meals in the restaurant with the music in the evenings and
just down the road is a wonderfull beach complex

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Just back from a fortnight in Prince of Lillies. Staff so friendly and helpful, Eri in reception is an absolute treasure.
The outdoor restaurant and bar areas are lovely and the gardens and pool superb.

Our room met our needs, well, but the shower always flooding the bathroom was a nuisance.

You are aware of aircraft noise, and late night music, but earplugs block this.

Amnissos bay is beautiful, good swimming, archaeological sites,and ancient church.

A value for money holiday

Room Tip: First floor with balcony 209
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKP311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We have been spending a week at Prince of Lillies and tomorrow is our last day. We have had a much needed rest and recuperation in the glorious sunshine on Crete. The hotel is lovely cannot find fault with anything,lovely and clean, swimming pool,lovely food and of course the staff. Manos his wife and family plus Eri the receptionist cannot do enough for you,nothing is too much trouble,everyone is very helpful. Maid service for the rooms excellent and very friendly. All in all a nice place to stay,would come again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teddy64bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Firstly the hotel review. I could not of asked for better service. The staff really do make this place. Nothing is too much for them to do for you. They include you like family. The owner 'manos' ensures he introduces himself to all the guests and brings over a free shot. He is very funny and great to talk to. The receptionist speaks excellent English as do most of the staff. Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the bar and restaurant area and it was a huge balcony with lots of room to even sunbathe laying down. The only downside to being here was the dogs across the road barking at other dogs passing by. You will need earplugs for this. Our room was adequate enough for us. We had a fridge/freezer and a large Tv which all worked. The maids came near enough everyday which was fantastic. We had 2 single beds and requested more pillows. The hotel restaurant served beautiful food in a lovely setting. The pizza's are done in the wood oven and tasted great. The prices were reasonable, but from what i could see, there was nowhere else like what the Prince of Lillies offered. Olgas is cheaper, but the setting and cleanliness there was not great. The hotel bar was always lively, and if you like a cocktail that they do not have, you can make it yourself. The music in the bar was often very hardcore. The prices were reasonable here too 5 euros for a cocktail. There is a pool table and a little park for children. The pool could of done with some TLC and the bar was not open down there while we stayed.
Now for the resort which has nothing to do with the hotel.....we visited the beach which was 10mins walk. Not many things to do there except sunbathe. There are a few and i mean a few taverns near the hotel and a few supermarkets and thats it. We caught the bus to Heraklion city and spent the day there. There are many many shops and restaurants and a market as well as art shows and a museum. The bus was 2euros either way. We hired a car for the day which was booked through the hotel and was 50 euros for the day. We went to Knossos and also hersonissos. Knossos was 6euros entry to see the ruins. Hersonissos was very busy with miles of shops, bars, clubs and restaurants on the beach. We found that it would of been cheaper to hire a car from here as it was only 14 euros a day and there are many places to choose from. Other than that, there are buses going everywhere, there aint much to do. we would of liked more variety in our resort.
This hotel is ideal if you want to just relax and beach it all day and stay close to the hotel. For me, the hotel was excellent, but the resort was not what i expected. No need to get transfers, just get a taxi or catch the bus.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel will have noise from the dogs barking.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews