We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Все о чем мечтали”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
russia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Все о чем мечтали”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Vangelis said that we are first russians here,-but we fell like a part of the family.Vangelis is everything-a chief ,an owner,barmen ,and tomorrow we are going to the boattrip with him.But mainly-he is a very positive and openheart person who love his job very much!Our room is big,clean, welldesigned and have a breathtaking view to the Mirabello Bay.The food is really delisious and the atmosfear in the restran is romantik.This is our best trip ever!

Room Tip: ask for the seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zvuchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    47
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
69
335
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We arrived in the evening later than we anticipated. Nevertheless even though it was 11pm and the mountain was on fire blazing away not so far away, Vangelis offered us dinner and drinks which were so welcome. Next morning the views from the patio were wonderful overlooking the pool and over the bays of Elounda. Breakfast cooked to order and such a friendly welcome was all we needed to get straight into our holiday. The pool is perfectly clean, the hotel run so smoothly by Anne, Vangelis and their team and yet everything is so relaxed.
On first meeting the other guests we thought it might be a bit British 'ex-pat' as there seems to be a bit of a competition as to who has stayed the most times! But really everyone was friendly without being too much and we had a real laugh on the boat trip that Vangelis organises. Average age of guests probably around 50 with pool lovely and quiet, so probably not suitable for children or for those not quite so fit because of drag up the steep hill. There are so many places to go around the world, but for once I think we may break our golden rule and return.

Room Tip: Studio room has single and 3/4 bed so not suitable for 3 really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abreakaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Tranquil, intimate location. Cosy Cretian studios - spotless. Well-stocked. Great food in the restaurant, particularly the weekly tapas night. We ate nearly every night! Best of all, the owners and staff. We felt like Part of the family within hours.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatfromCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had a great time in Elounda and were really grateful we'd picked Elounda Heights. Honestly, I can't believe how affordable it is for the service and location we experienced. The pool & bar area and many of the rooms have a stunning views. It's about three blocks from town (I'll grant you, it's basically two blocks straight up a steep incline, but still a very short walk). The owners were really great, helped us book some plane tickets when we couldn't get it done on our own. Bar was fun and often lively, though we spent most evenings in town.

We stopped at a couple resorts on our way out of Elounda just to have lunch or a drink, and really they seemed very isolated, we were glad we'd stayed where we did. (Whereas in Mykonos we stayed in a resort and it seemed just fine.)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 180viewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

As other reviewers mentioned, the hospitality of the owners of Elounda Heights is five star! Vangelis and Ann made us very welcome. Deborah also looked after us well and I very much enjoyed the Pilates. The boat trip and the barbecue night got to be the highlights of the holiday. We normally would like to keep ourselves to ourselves, but on this holiday we met lots of lovely friendly people, other guests staying at EH. Lastly, a special thank you to Natalia for picking me up from the airport.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.7 km away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
412 reviews
0.7 km away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
227 reviews
1.4 km away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
114.2 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
614 reviews
1.0 km away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#16 of 35 in Elounda
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios

Property: Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Address: Emmanouil Pouli, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elounda
#3 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price range (per night): $79 - $120
Hotel Class:2 star — Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Heights, owned by Vangelis and his English wife Ann, is a small boutique aparthotel with beautiful gardens complimented by Greek statues as this is the theme of the complex. All the apartments and studios are named after Greek gods and goddesses. It is truly an oasis and if you want to relax then this is the place for you. Great for honeymooners and couples just wanting a quiet restful holiday. Ideal for families wanting to unwind by the people while enjoying a fantastic view over the bay of Elounda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Hotel Elounda
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing