We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, clean, well equipped villa with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
Weybridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, well equipped villa with wonderfull views”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The 3 bedroom villa we stayed in was one of a number of linked properties on a steep hillside. The description and photographs on the website give an accurate impression. However no photos can do justice to the location and views which are magnificent. We were met on arrival by Hippo who showed us around the property, and was on hand throughout our stay if we needed advice or help with anything. The information pack on the area with recommended restaurants etc is very good. The centre of Elounda is a 5/10 minute drive, so a car is essential. The only thing that went wrong during our stay was missing the turning down to the villa from the main road on our arrival. The villa sign had been taken down. This is a wonderful part of Crete. The property and the area both highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackrz
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb property in quiet location”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is in an idyllic spot high on the hillside overlooking the bay of Elounda.
The apartment is spotlessly clean , well-equipped and spacious for a familiy of four with two teenagers - Wifi is (of course) a blessing !
The combinations of poolside sunny and shady areas, the main balcony outside the living room and balcony outside the master bedroom meant we all had somewhere to chillout.
As people have said before, the road up to the villas is "fun", but to be fair provided you take a moment to check it is clear before stting off and stay in first gear without hesitating, it is not a problem at all. A car is essential but the relative isolation of the villa being its attraction. Elounda and all of its restaurants, shops, etc are only five minutes away.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Five Star Service, Fabulous Holiday Destination, Charming Accommodation”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We came to Elounda Solfz Villas for a 10 night summer holiday and did not want to go home! We loved this place! Hippo and his team are superb, nothing is too much trouble and the service he provides is thorough yet discreet with a daily pool clean and maid service every other. The villa was spotless on our arrival and Hippo was on hand to settle us in; anything we requested was happily dealt with throughout our stay. The villa itself has been well built and thoughtfully designed with views at every level across the beautiful Mirabello Bay. The outside is spacious and well furnished with plenty of room for swimming and sunbathing, a shaded area together with a large brick BBQ which we used frequently. The town of Elounda is delightful and the local people so accommodating! Lots of lovely places to eat, drink and be merry. We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Accomodation and Service, Loved the location and Elounda.
Liked least: Cannot say there was anything we disliked.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen_d...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa, Excellent Views, Excellent Hosts”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Welcomed on arrival with full tour of the villa and as much information about the location and area as we needed. Hippo (crates) was very obliging and the full fridge/freezer/cupboard is a real added bonus - we only needed top up shops and drinks all week!

Car is a must given the location up a steep hill but the climb is worth it for the views over Mirabello Bay.

Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and excellent hosting
Liked least: Drive to Elounda but worth it for the view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay65053...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing