We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved this place”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Balcony view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
rafles118
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had 10 days at this unique apartment, a real home from home, the apartment had everything you could possibly need with selfcatering apartment. It was fully equipped including washing machine and very good wifi connection. It was spacious, traditionally furnished, comfortable and the wrap around balcony with its amazing views made this a fabulous apartment. The only negative was the bathroom although fully functional could do with an update. Was very good value for money would recommend for anyone wanting a holiday in a beautiful resort with wonderful people a true taste of Greece.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ammazing views, didnt want to go out
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheilamad...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“As discribed beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely 2 bedroom apartment all facilities. overlooking the sea watching the sun rise over the mountains every morning and looking at the view of the sea best location ever. Bathroom needs updating but otherwise a lovely little apartment. Would return again. Bars and restaurants 3 min walk but no noise from any. Elounda is a stunning village.
Michael the owner was very hospitable. We also had my partners 13 year old and she really enjoyed it too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: walking up the stairs to 2nd floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kizza8
Wales Uk
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

A few steps away from the waters edge, stunning views over the bay, Spinalonga peninsula and island from the furnished top floor balcony which can be accessed from both bedrooms and living/kitchen area. It's an easy 5 min walk to 2/3 nice beaches, shops, very large assortment of bars and restaurants and the marina for catching the ferry to Spinalonga island - a must do!

A traditional, comfortable apartment with all you'd need for a self-catering holiday. There is air con but the layout of the apartment's doors and windows allows the wonderful ever persistant breeze to circulate around nicely so we only ever felt the need to have it on at night for a short while. Sitting out having breakfast gazing over the town and the bay it was easy to be completely mesmerised by the scenery. The owner Michael is such a friendly guy and was very professional & helpful both prior to the booking and during our stay, he arranged excellent taxi transport to and from the airport at a good price, met us on arrival and on the day of departure even brought us a gift of a large tin of Crete honey - delicious.

If I had to pick on one aspect of the apartment I'd change, I'd say (as has been mentioned in previous reviews), that the bathroom needs upgrading. However, please don't let this put you off, everything works and is clean (just a little worn in patches & dated), the shower is powerful.. once you get used to the 'retro' look you won't care, there are no other problems, also the cleaner comes every 3rd day to clean and change linen and towels.

This was my first visit to Elounda (& Crete) and I am bowled over by the beauty of this area, the warmth and hospitality of the people despite the obvious worries they must have is humbling, they are as sunny as the weather!. We didn't have one bad meal or bottle of wine or encounter any bad service anywhere in 11 nights and we ate out every night. The generosity is amazing, you could wander from bar to bar and fill up on all the complimentary nibbles if you really wanted! After dinner all restaurants would offer complimentary fruit, dessert and shots (ouch!!)

Please don't let the current politics in Greece put you off going, when we were there the cash machines were dispensing any amount to tourists (obviously this could change), however we did take sufficient Euros with us just in case and I think this would be the sensible thing to do & certainly appreciated by the local businesses. This apartment has a safe - so all's well there, although to be honest there doesn't seem to be any crime....?

I was truly sad to leave and this holiday is probably one of the best I've ever had.

Congratulations Michael (& Elounda) on getting it so right :))

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerlan...
Santa Barbara
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Elounda is a special place!”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This location might be a bit busier during the season but it sea side views and view out onto Spinalomga make up for it. Even though spring was a bit late this year I was able to use the balcony on a few sunny days.Wow!
Elounda is a great little fishing "village" with some other all inclusive or high end hotels nearby.
This is in the heart of the village and on the main road through town and it can be busy with traffic etc. Whilst in the apartment though you feel as if you on a ship. The kitchen has most things you need to make meals or walk down to the nearby fish tavernas. Would love to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and views
Liked least: bed is a little hard but that is fairly standard.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnsureNow
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Want to keep this gem for myself !”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First time we have stayed in this extraordinary 2 bedroom apartment. We have visited Elounda 30+ times ...first time we've managed to find two bedrooms plus settee someone could sleep on if necessary .the other totally amazing thing is the view from each bedroom and the French windows onto the balcony . A view our family has loved since day one.
The apartment has everything required for your stay.. This year we stayed for 3 weeks= so having a washing machine , ironing board and iron was so useful. Cooking facilities are good should you need. . Apartment is of a traditional Cretan style and furniture is too. Close to restaurants, tavernas bars etc.
only one warning ...you need to be able to climb stairs as this is on the 2nd floor...wasn't a prob for us 60 & 61 plus friends 71 & 74 .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View and owner
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing