We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
378
170
77
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
170
77
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football academy private pool six senses half board individual pool aglio olio kids club main restaurant breakfast and dinner cretan night family vacation sister hotel beach bar water sports jet ski fish night old mill
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Ok so first the good stuff: the green slopes and the beautiful beach along with two nice pools, that's as pretty as u c in the pics. However, everything else is just bad.
Service: terrible. When checking in with 2 kids and a double stroller, the reception manager insisted on placing us at a room with endless staircases leading to it. Even the bellhop helping us with the luggage was having the worst day in the job just getting us there. After endless arguments (mind u the hotel was at least 85 per cent empty!) they moved us to a slightly better located room.
At that room, to our astonishment, magic happened whenever u filled up the tub and flushed the toilet simultaneously. By magic I mean the whole bathroom turned into a little pool! Water came out of the draining hole and flooded everything. When they finally sent a technician to fix it, he simply cleaned and explained the flushing/ tub filling thing. Of course they didn't think it was they're job to take a dime off the check cause of this!
Food: the. Bad. Poor selection at breakfast even in comparison to other such Greek Islands hotel. We had much nicer food at the lovely town close by. Also, the over priced dinner at the hotel restaurant, was just small portions of local cuisine and my husband who is a foodie hardly touched it. The salad spread that came with dinner resembled the buffets they used to have in the early 80's at bat miztvas and weddings...u know, the ugly little garnishes made out of day old fruit and vegetables. Nothing to write home about.
The highlight of the stay for me was when my 3-year-old son fell into the pool and non of the employees around bothered to offer as much as a dry towel or ask for his well being. BTW, they didn't even have a life guard there....
At check out the manager asked if Me to write a nice review here.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank Orna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The resort is ideally situated on a slope with a 9-hole golf court down to well protected sandy beaches. The comfortable rooms face the sea, the buffet food is excellent and the personal most friendly, so what more can you wish for a perfect holiday resort : possibly lower nominal prices and more varied background music in restaurants and bars !

Room tip: All rooms have sea view
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gotte499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Lovely hotel, lovely place,great food lovely acc.EXTORTUNATE Prices.If you have money to burn this is for you. Fancy a ride on jet ski adult and child for 30 minute 250 pound. 25pound each person pedalo Bite for lunch (when they have the food and drink) club sandwich18 pound.Bottle house wine 30 pound.list goes on.We were ripped off a few times blatantly so on the last one I asked to speak to a manager, may as well spoke to the man in the moon. NEVER again I have been a lot of places over the
World and great hotel but this was o.t.t.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilias K, Manager at Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear User,

We are sorry to say but you must have reviewed the wrong property since none of the prices you mention are in line with our pricing policy, in fact they are far from reality.
One hour pedalo costs 10 GBP per person and not 25 GBP as you mention in your review.Half an hour jet ski for an adult and a child costs 90 GBP and not 250 GBP as you mention in your review. A bootle of house wine costs 23 GBP and not 30 GBP and finally a club sandwich with french fries costs 15 GBP and not 18 GBP.
We would kindly ask you to double check the property you stayed in and post your review at the right listing.

Best Regards
Ilias

Ilias S. Kokotos
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This resort was so great. We were lucky enough to have a room with a pool. Just waking up and seeing that was so amazing and relaxing, Room was large and very clean. Very comfortable. We ate each day in the main dining room. Lots of choices and very good quality for a buffet. Amazing views.
High recommend.

Room tip: Best views
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shill629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Wonderful location, efficient and friendly staff, delicious food, modern elegant interior design of rooms and lobbies, excellent aminities, great service! Deserves every single of its five stars, to the minutest detail!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank saraouleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews