We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A villa that was even better than advertised”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the balcony....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the balcony....
View from the balcony..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
view from the balcony....
View from the balcony..
Fabulous view from the pool at dawn
The pool entices you to take a late night swim
The lure of the lounge balcony
All you require in the modern kitchen
Twin bedded rooms share a bathroom
Evening draws in over Elounda
Aerial view of Pano Elounda from the Villa
Running repairs in the harbour
Tranquility in Elounda Harbour
A stroll along the causeway is worthwhile
Take a trip to find welcoming  beach side restaurants
The shops and restaurants hardly ever close
Reflective moods
The Spinalonga boats rest at night
Spinalonga is 'The Island'
Plaka and beyond from high up
Old windmills protect the Lassithi plateau
Feeling fit? Then walk the Samaria Gorge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A villa that was even better than advertised”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa with breath-taking views over Elounda. The accommodation was spacious very clean and well equipped. Our extended family joined us for the second week (including a 4 month old baby) - the sound proofing was impressive!
Easy access to Elounda - about 10 mins in the car with plenty of restaurants etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the quiet location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshtast...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great base for people who want some privacy and tranquility away from it all. The local towns of Elounda and Plakas have some great bars and restaurants. The villa was beautifully laid out with space for all three generations that enjoyed the holiday together. Elounda is a perfect place to explore Eastern Crete - just beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - quiet, private and fab views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911prento...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for the first week of a two week visit to Crete. Owner was pleasant and communicative and very flexible when I realised I'd double booked us into two villas in the same week.

Arrived late at night but instructions were perfect and we appreciated the view of the towns below by night. Morning arrived and we saw just how perfect the location of this villa really was. The views are breathtaking. Met with Alison next day and she was very helpful in terms of the features of the villa and the surrounding area. The villa was amazingly clean and comfortable - can't think of a single thing we needed that wasn't provided with the possible exception of wifi. A car is probably a must but there is plenty to explore within a reasonable drive away.

Elouanda is nice but was a bit more "touristy " than I imagined. Plenty of Brits around which I usually avoid. The villa was well away from all of this and a real oasis. There is only one bar/restaurant within reasonable walking distance in Pines. It's a bit basic but the owners are very friendly. Best bet is to BBQ your own or arrange for the local taxi driver (who lives next door and drives a black Mercedes S Class limo!) to take you somewhere nice and collect later after a few glasses of wine. It is possible to walk to Elounda I guess but it's quite a climb up and down (and we were on holiday!!)

Other obvious tip is to visit Spinalonga which was beautiful. The village immediately below the villa is also worth exploring. The TV version if the Island was apparently filmed there and it's very unspoilt with a few bars and restaurants and some very friendly locals

We would love to return and would definitely book this villa again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda m
northumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely villa with amazing views”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

when we arrived the villa was perfectly clean as was the pool
it had everything we needed for a perfect holiday
the views are even better than the photos
although not in the centre of elounda we found walking into town at night pleasant even with 2 children, the taxi back cost 7-8 euros
this is one of the nicest villas we have stayed in,it has a great location and i hope we are able to return in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing views
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Thank you we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing