We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Piece of Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lounge at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lounge at night
Pool with stunning views Private pool with stunning sea and mountain views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Lounge at night
Pool with stunning views
Private pool with stunning sea and mountain views
Part view of the lounge
The lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
On the Sun Terrace
Outside Dining Area
Outside Dining Area
Pergola covered bbq area with stone oven
Pergola at Night
Master bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Double Bedroom
4th bedroom  with single beds
The pool at night
Villa Ellie at midnight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Woznoz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Piece of Paradise ”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Villa Ellie for our family holiday although we had visited Crete before we had never stayed in or near Elounda. Villa Ellie sits in the hills above the town of Elounda it's no more than a ten minute drive from the town but a car is essential.

Elounda has great bars and restaurants to suit all. I'd recommend the trip to Spinalonga and we also liked Plaka Beach

On Arrival we were greeted by Mandy who welcomed us and showed us around the villa. Mandy was very helpful and made us feel nothing was to much trouble she also has a lot of information about the local area and places of interest. An unexpected touch was the welcome pack which contained some essentials which was great as we did not have to rush out to the shops immediately after a long journey

Villa Ellie is in a peaceful and private location it really offered my family a home from home experience with a touch of luxury the grounds it sits in and the gardens are beautiful !! The pool area is perfect with enough sun loungers for all and very private. Inside is spacious and light and very well equipped we wanted for nothing during our stay The bedrooms have air conditioning which was lovely in the evening. The villa is immaculate very well maintained and spotlessly clean.

My favourite thing about Villa Ellie is the view I never got bored of it during my stay from reading a book on the top terrace or just sitting with a glass of wine it is simply stunning in my opinion a piece of paradise. We had an amazing holiday experience and will definitely be returning in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony261...
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great family holiday at Villa Ellie. Wonderful welcome pack on arrival. This villa is the best fitted out villa we have ever stayed at. Everything you need is supplied and no need to buy anything apart from food. Mandy & Tony were brilliant and couldn't do enough to make our holiday wonderful. The Taverna in the village has closed so nothing within walking distance but some lovely restaurants within a short drive.
The only slight downside is the number of steps down to the Villa from the parking area which obviously have to be climbed when you go out which is tricky with shopping and luggage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to share our hone with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb villa, lovely views, quiet location, brilliant owners”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Ellie and have to say it was one of the best villas we have ever visited, and we have stayed in many over the years. The owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect, everything you need is there, plus more and the villa itself is beautiful. When we arrived, Mandy had provided a Welcome Basket (free of charge) full of snacks, beer, wine, milk, water and wine. This was extra special as we arrived late and were all hungry! The villa inside and out is spotless and it was cleaned halfway through our stay, with clean towels and beach towels provided. We would thoroughly recommend this vlla and hope to return the next time we stay on Crete. Thank you to the owners for sharing their beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the facilities the villa offers
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review of your stay with us, it was a pleasure to meet you. We hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryloule...
Saint-Remy-les-Chevreuse, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
Merci beaucoup pour vos aimables paroles et nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez tous apprécié votre séjour à la Villa Ellie. Vous étiez les invités parfaits et nous avons aimé vous rencontrer. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oolis
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. With regard to your comment regarding WiFi connection. We were not made aware of a connection problem, if we were, we would have given you access to our second provider which is compatable with all operating systems.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing