We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
VILLA SPLANTZIA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA SPLANTZIA
ENTRANCE PATIO WITH JACUZZI AND GARDEN VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
VILLA SPLANTZIA
ENTRANCE
PATIO WITH JACUZZI AND GARDEN VIEW
JACUZZI WITH GARDEN VIEW
LIVING ROOM WITH GARDEN VIEW IN THE PATIO
POMEGRANATE
PATIO DETAIL
MULTICOLOR JACUZZI IN THE PATIO
JACUZZI DETAIL
GARDEN
GARDEN
PATIO
VERANDA
VERANDA DETAIL
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
KITCHEN
KITCHEN DETAIL
BATHROOM NEXT TO THE KITCHEN
BATHROOM DETAIL
LIVING ROOM IN THE KITCHEN
BEDROOM WITH A DOUBLE ROOM NEXT TO THE LOUNGE
DETAIL
BEDROOM WITH DOUBLE BED AND A LIBRARY
BEDROOM WITH KING SIZE BED 1ST FLOOR
BEDROOM DETAIL
BATHROOM 1ST FLOOR
BEDROOM DETAIL
BEDROOM DETAIL
BEDROOM WITH A SINGLE BED 1ST FLOOR
BEDROOM DETAIL
BEDROOM WITH A SINGLE BED 1ST FLOOR
BEDROOM DETAIL
PATIO DETAIL
FIREPLACE IN THE PATIO FOR WINTER MOMENTS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Natalia M
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great everything! We stayed there with 4 adults and 2 young children - the property is very child friendly. The pictures do not to the property justice - it's actually much bigger and nicer with a lovey garden. Speaking of nice - the hosts were very helpful and nice. Location is very good, close to the harbour, easy parking, cafes and restaurants very close by. The fridge was stocked with some basics and we were welcomed with a home made moussaka!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Hello Natalia!
how is your family with the beautiful babies? They are so lovely! I appreciate your very positive review, Manolis and I are so satisfied and pleased that we made you feel like your home. We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Manolis and Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmostaTr...
New York City, New York, USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I love a place in the middle of the action but also need a quiet reprieve ---and Splantzia delivers on both! This home was so large, clean and beautiful, and the owners were warm and inviting. They waited for us to arrive in a nearby town square because navigating down the twisting yet charming alleyways to find the front door would have been confusing. The kitchen was so large and well equipped that we tended to gather there and have family time. We also LOVED lounging in the sunroom or in the garden. The owners were even kind enough to loan us some toys for the toddler in our group! Some things of note: There are three bedrooms upstairs, 2 rooms are quite small and have 1 single bed each - perfect for kiddos and the third room upstairs is large and has 1 queen bed. Everyone shares one bathroom on that level. There is one bedroom (full size bed) on the 1st floor but it's not 100% private as the ornate door has very large gaps. Those that got up the earliest were best suited for that room as it is near the kitchen. There is one bathroom on the 1st floor.
I absolutely adored this space and being just a few steps away from lovely shops, cafes, markets, and even a small park! Just didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large kitchen for gathering and this homes location were top notch!
Liked least: The upstairs shower. It was a bit small and the pressure was not so strong.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Hello from VILLA SPLANTZIA!
Thank you so much for your kind words and the details you gave which will be so helpful for our future guests!
We are waiting for you again in Chania!
Best regards,
Manolis and Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonKlaus
Belem, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Splantzia House. The house and garden are a beautiful, calm oasis in the centre of the Splantzia district, with all local amenities only steps away: shops, cafes, restaurants, bookstores, swimming spot, Venetian harbour, even an athletics track..

Peggy and Manolis are charming and very kind hosts who have made Splantzia House a special place. We hope to return one day to our new 2nd home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Hello Neil,
I want to thank you very very much for your kind review for us and VILLA SPLANTZIA!
We are very pleased and encouraged to continue reach our goal:
"our guests feel like home!"
Best regards,
Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I loved my stay at Villa Splantzia, and so did the rest of the group I was traveling with.
The property was very clean and everything was in great shape. The whole place had inviting character.
Bedrooms were comfortable with AC in each one.
Kitchen was very large and a joy to hang out in.
Large and beautiful living room and a sweet patio/sun-room with a jacuzzi and AC, that opens up to a nice backyard.
The WIFI was strong and dependable.
The location was perfect, right in the middle of old town Chania.
The owners were fantastic, and all requests were addressed right away. The owners made our group feel special with a few pleasant surprises upon arriving and departing.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Dear Bart,
I hope you are well, safe and happy at your home.
I read your review on Trip Advisor and Manolis and I want to thank you
from the bottom of our heart for your kind words. It's very important
for us, because we make our first steps at the touristic section and you
help VILLA SPLANTZIA be worldwide known with all the information you
give.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Our greetings to Amanda, Natalia and Brad and kisses to the babies!

Best regards,
Manolis and Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RENE M
Rochessauve, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La maison, sa situation,
Liked least: pas grand chose à évoquer
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Cher Mailhes,
nous sommes tres excites, Manolis et moi, grace a ton gentil review pour VILLA SPLANTZIA. Nous avons reussi notre but:
" Que nos clients sentent comme chez eux"

Mille merci pour tout.
Cordialement
Peggy, Manolis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing