We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Tahnya D
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic for families”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is fantastic- perfect for families. This is a family run business and the people are lovely- could not be more helpful. The location is perfectly relaxing, away from the maddening crowd and an easy 8 Euro in and out of the old town in a taxi- but would also really suit people with a car.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolate...
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chilled out and friendly.”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I went to these apartments with my partner and two friends who booked a separate apartment. We were expecting to have a 'house' each but I think that was a communication error. The apartments were 2 bedroomed, not 3 as I thought but were a very god size. There was no oven in the kitchen but a two ring hob and microwave and toaster and kettle and fridge freezer. The master bedroom had air con. There were two bathrooms which was brilliant. Our friends' apartment seemed nicer than ours in decor and soft furnishings. We both had a patio area with table and chairs but they also had doors from bedroom to additional patio with sofa bed. Both had sofa beds in lounge area too. The pool was a nice size and very warm! The apartments were very clean and well equipped. Bedding and towels changed 4 times. My only advise would be for the owners to paint the outside walls of the apartments, maybe update some internal decor, and to invest in a strimmer, lawn mower, and general gardening equipment, as the gardens were lovely but not kept well. There was long grass and weeds which made it look a little unkempt. Michalis and his wife were friendly and attentive and informative and kind, without being intrusive which was good. The walk to the nearest beach was about 500 metres and no problem. We found the local beach the best one! Brilliant calm warm sea in cove with great rocky walk to next beaches, brilliant views etc. Loved it. A few local supermarkets and a few restaurants but not many. Perfect for quiet stay. No bang bang music to be heard! Bus or taxi rides to more populated beach strips were disappointing. Nothing any better than we had but more of it. Beaches more shingly and covered in sun beds. Chania on the other hand was just stunning and we went regularly. Don't bother waiting for a bus as the taxi is only about 8 euro's, and between 4 that was cheap! We went on a 3 and half hour boat trip with 3 swim stops which actually lasted 4 and half hours for 15 euro's each which was fab! Shorter trips were available! Was bit upset that the captain kept an octopus in a small bag overboard to show off to the kids though. We were led to believe he dived to catch one but I saw him put it back! We also saw a horse and cart driver hitting his horse, so we didn't use that service! Lots of ferile and semi tame cats on the island. We fed and named 5 kittens! Also quite a few dogs around but they are not a problem. Restaurants very keen for your business but not too pushy. Service and quality of food in Chania fantastic with lots of 'on the house' treats. We loved Gallini's 'So far so good' in Chania who really looked after us. Overall we found the Greek people funny, laid back and kind. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Unkempt aspect of gardens
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dadalessi...
Padua, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a good place to relax near beautiful beaches”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

it's a beautiful place for a family. the house is big and there are two bath-rooms. the swimming-pool is good for the children but there are almost three beautiful beaches just around 1 km. the host family is very warm and kind.
the kitchen is not so confortable and the utensilese are not so new.
we have had some problems with the wi-fi connection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the postion and the relax
Liked least: the kitchen and the wi-fi connection
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Must stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The couple who ran this apartment were awesome. Bent over backwards to make sure their Guests needs were met. Great value, clean, and 400 meters from the beach! Couldn't have imagined a better situation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claus M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY LOVELY!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much for the hearty welcome, the nice house and the affectionate care! We wish you a lot more of good time with many many guests from all over the world.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing