We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 258
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 143
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel(Chania Town)
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Antico Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
USD 83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
17
17
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
17
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolsandy beachplataniasseabeaches
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Arrived after dinner not sure what to expect.Free dinners brought to our room.food reasonable for what we paid.Spacious spotlessly clean room.Wifi very good.Staff very courteous and helpful,nothing a problem.Beautiful setting by the beach.I consider this Hotel the best value in Chania area

Room Tip: All upstairs have sea views
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank johnoloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is clean and generally tidy, the bedrooms are very typical of Greece....basic but you are only sleeping there, it was the start of the season and the hotel had only been open only a few days before we arrived and everyone was busy getting the hotel sorted. The hotel is family run and they are extremely friendly, the breakfast was good, true it is generally the same each day. I would be happy to go back again and intend doing so.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ianyelvertoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

You can't fault the hotel, clean rooms air con, hairdryer, fridge only had to pay for safe box. Food very good plenty of choice except for desert limited. Just a few steps and you're on the beach, lovely pool but hardly used it because the sea was so gorgeous, crystal clear and so warm, walk a little further up and it got better. Spent many days snorkling even saw the odd octipus. The bar was usually quiet even though the drinks were very reasonably priced. Only one fault with the hotel they allowed holiday makers to leave towels on sun beds not just for the day but all week or two. Maids always happy and left the rooms spotless, can't remember them missing a day.
It was lovely just to sit on the balcony at the end of the night have a night cap watching the fishing boats.
Would recommend hiring a car at least for a few days, a must see is Elafonisi beach.
You can't go wrong when booking this hotel.
My review is late because just booked for Corfu didn't read all the reviews properly and I've probably made a big mistake and the Haris Hotel deserves a good review.
If you do stay here best to fly in from Chania, Heraklion is quite a distance away.
Happy Holidays.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, no noisy rooms unless you get bad neighbours.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank D38RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at hotel Haris, I had a room downstairs which made it easy for my friend who suffers from arthritis to get about. The pool was just a few yards away although it is not big it was sufficient, it could do with having a handrail. the bar staff were lays helpful and pleasant, I now just love Cretan honeyed raki! We also enjoyed a great Cretan evening which was fab!
The hotel is by the beach, the views of the island are majestic, you do get charged for the sun beds but then you get free drinks at the pool bar if you buy lunch. There are too many massage people around the beach, but heh, they leave you alone after a few firm no!
My gripe, which is about the resort of aghia marina, is that it is catered for polish, Czech and Nordic countries, I felt quite isolated by the lack of English and yet I love other languages, sadly the Czech and polish people were not at interested in conversing with us English.
My other gripe were the poor desperately ill cats that were roaming around the hotel.
The food was adequate, but you have to buy the drinks? Shame I idid not find many or any Greek food apart from salad.
The receptionists were great, I got very good information to go visiting amazing beaches by local buses.

Room Tip: Choose a downstairs room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mimig1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Perfect hotel, friendly people. The location is very good, between Chania and Nikosis. We travel all around the countryside only with a map and a scooter: everything is cheaper if you choose destinations, taverns, and services well, I mean, less turistics as it's possible. Cretan people are kind and try to help you everywhere: they can suggest you the best things to see.
We are Italian, but we tried greek food, beers, and so on: food is really tasty, we don't suggest fish, but beef, lamb, pork, meat in general is really good. Beers are good, cheap, fresh, different from the northeuropeans one, but perfect with the hot temperatures.
In the hotel there is a fantastic pool bar which serve also tasty meals, a quite big pool, and the beach is next to the hotel, with direct access. Our room was big, with two balconies, even if the most has only one; bathroom is ok, not too big, always with a little window.

Thak you very much for the precious time we spent here to Tina and her husband, Leonidas, and of course all the staff .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SaraVezzoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews