We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a family holiday”
Review of Hotel Haris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Haris
Ranked #82 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Stayed for a week. Room for big enough for 3 people (kid on extra bed). Brekkie included and the price was inexpensive. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, OK pool and access to the beach in front. Not much more to ask for, apart from less nasty shower curtain.

Room Tip: I was staying in 213. Ask to get into room closer to the sea, the view is better there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Timellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2015

Arrived after dinner not sure what to expect.Free dinners brought to our room.food reasonable for what we paid.Spacious spotlessly clean room.Wifi very good.Staff very courteous and helpful,nothing a problem.Beautiful setting by the beach.I consider this Hotel the best value in Chania area

Room Tip: All upstairs have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank johnoloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is clean and generally tidy, the bedrooms are very typical of Greece....basic but you are only sleeping there, it was the start of the season and the hotel had only been open only a few days before we arrived and everyone was busy getting the hotel sorted. The hotel is family run and they are extremely friendly, the breakfast was good, true it is generally the same each day. I would be happy to go back again and intend doing so.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ianyelvertoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

You can't fault the hotel, clean rooms air con, hairdryer, fridge only had to pay for safe box. Food very good plenty of choice except for desert limited. Just a few steps and you're on the beach, lovely pool but hardly used it because the sea was so gorgeous, crystal clear and so warm, walk a little further up and it got better. Spent many days snorkling even saw the odd octipus. The bar was usually quiet even though the drinks were very reasonably priced. Only one fault with the hotel they allowed holiday makers to leave towels on sun beds not just for the day but all week or two. Maids always happy and left the rooms spotless, can't remember them missing a day.
It was lovely just to sit on the balcony at the end of the night have a night cap watching the fishing boats.
Would recommend hiring a car at least for a few days, a must see is Elafonisi beach.
You can't go wrong when booking this hotel.
My review is late because just booked for Corfu didn't read all the reviews properly and I've probably made a big mistake and the Haris Hotel deserves a good review.
If you do stay here best to fly in from Chania, Heraklion is quite a distance away.
Happy Holidays.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, no noisy rooms unless you get bad neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank D38RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at hotel Haris, I had a room downstairs which made it easy for my friend who suffers from arthritis to get about. The pool was just a few yards away although it is not big it was sufficient, it could do with having a handrail. the bar staff were lays helpful and pleasant, I now just love Cretan honeyed raki! We also enjoyed a great Cretan evening which was fab!
The hotel is by the beach, the views of the island are majestic, you do get charged for the sun beds but then you get free drinks at the pool bar if you buy lunch. There are too many massage people around the beach, but heh, they leave you alone after a few firm no!
My gripe, which is about the resort of aghia marina, is that it is catered for polish, Czech and Nordic countries, I felt quite isolated by the lack of English and yet I love other languages, sadly the Czech and polish people were not at interested in conversing with us English.
My other gripe were the poor desperately ill cats that were roaming around the hotel.
The food was adequate, but you have to buy the drinks? Shame I idid not find many or any Greek food apart from salad.
The receptionists were great, I got very good information to go visiting amazing beaches by local buses.

Room Tip: Choose a downstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mimig1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
15.4 km away
Lena Beach Hotel
Lena Beach Hotel
#78 of 111 in Chania Town
31 reviews
1.3 km away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#13 of 111 in Chania Town
562 reviews
14.9 km away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#16 of 111 in Chania Town
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
357 reviews
8.8 km away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
577 reviews
55.4 km away
Zannis Hotel
Zannis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Perivolia
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haris

Address: Agia Marina 242 | Chania, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haris 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Haris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Haris Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing