We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Casa Leone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 117 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at here for two nights, and it was wonderful. The location is perfect, right in the harbor of Chania town. Service is delightful and very helpful. Rooms are spacious, and some have balconies, overlooking the harbor. Internet and breakfast are free.. in fact, breakfast is made by the hotel owner's wife! There are only five rooms in the entire property. I would recommend this place for couples, friends and solo travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for the marionette room, which is a loft with sea view. Perfect (unless you are unable to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sn00ze11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 233 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

This is a fantastic hotel in the gorgeous Chania old town. We had a massive split level suite with incredible high ceiling, balcony with a view of the port, great furniture, and a wrought iron bed covered with a decorative net. Gourmet fresh breakfast with wonderful ingredients, very friendly owner and staff, wine to welcome you, free wifi, books and guides to read... Only possible downside is the small shower room, fine with me but not for jacuzzi fans. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank proukakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We booked the Casa Leone due to all the positive reviews on here and whilst it is very well positioned and the rooms are quite nice, we were disappointed that our view from the room was obstructed by some building work. This was apparently due to high winds during the winter and whilst we do understand that repairs needed to be made, we really should have been told before arriving.
Also, I cannot agree about the breakfast. You may get plenty of food, but some of it was far too heavy for that time in the morning. However, if you have a big appetite and like a filling pastie then you will be in your element.
It is a nice little hotel and the owners and staff are friendly and the location is excellent. We just felt when we visited, it fell short of what we were expecting from the reviews on here.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JeremyDougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Superb service , the best hotel room my wife & I have ever stayed in, and we have travelled the world! Great views from the balcony over thee old port. Nikoli the owner & his staff were warm , welcoming and helpful at all times. They deserved to recieve their " Greece Hotel 2012" from Tripadvisor.com. They deserve more awards, hint!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eleni v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have always wanted to stay in the old port area in Chania and we just did, if only for one night. Not only are the owners the nicest people ever, but, the room was fantastic, the breakfast second to none...can you say REAL Greek yogurt, honey and granola...plus a million other delectable items. This is the Greece dreams are made of.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Encantogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 km away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 110 in Chania Town
900 reviews
0.6 km away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#4 of 110 in Chania Town
1,367 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#25 of 110 in Chania Town
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 110 in Chania Town
157 reviews
0.3 km away
Ambassadors Residence Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel
#3 of 117 in Chania Town
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leone Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leone Boutique Hotel

Address: 18 1st Side Street Theotokopoulou | Old Harbor, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range: $123 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Leone Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "Casa Leone" Hotel in the heart of the Venetian port of Hania. The entrance to the hotel is from number 18 Theotokopoulou the first side street you meet. The building, erected 600 years ago, has been restored in order to regain its original Venetian look with impressive results. The romantic atmosphere which prevails everywhere transports you far back in time. The Casa Leone Hotel is available the whole year. The rooms, double, triple and suites, are comfortable and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Casa Leone Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Leone Hotel Chania Town
Casa Leone Chania
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing