We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Casa Leone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Leone Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 91 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Casa Leone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at here for two nights, and it was wonderful. The location is perfect, right in the harbor of Chania town. Service is delightful and very helpful. Rooms are spacious, and some have balconies, overlooking the harbor. Internet and breakfast are free.. in fact, breakfast is made by the hotel owner's wife! There are only five rooms in the entire property. I would recommend this place for couples, friends and solo travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for the marionette room, which is a loft with sea view. Perfect (unless you are unable to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sn00ze11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    55
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
421
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel in the gorgeous Chania old town. We had a massive split level suite with incredible high ceiling, balcony with a view of the port, great furniture, and a wrought iron bed covered with a decorative net. Gourmet fresh breakfast with wonderful ingredients, very friendly owner and staff, wine to welcome you, free wifi, books and guides to read... Only possible downside is the small shower room, fine with me but not for jacuzzi fans. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank proukakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We booked the Casa Leone due to all the positive reviews on here and whilst it is very well positioned and the rooms are quite nice, we were disappointed that our view from the room was obstructed by some building work. This was apparently due to high winds during the winter and whilst we do understand that repairs needed to be made, we really should have been told before arriving.
Also, I cannot agree about the breakfast. You may get plenty of food, but some of it was far too heavy for that time in the morning. However, if you have a big appetite and like a filling pastie then you will be in your element.
It is a nice little hotel and the owners and staff are friendly and the location is excellent. We just felt when we visited, it fell short of what we were expecting from the reviews on here.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JeremyDougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Superb service , the best hotel room my wife & I have ever stayed in, and we have travelled the world! Great views from the balcony over thee old port. Nikoli the owner & his staff were warm , welcoming and helpful at all times. They deserved to recieve their " Greece Hotel 2012" from Tripadvisor.com. They deserve more awards, hint!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eleni v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have always wanted to stay in the old port area in Chania and we just did, if only for one night. Not only are the owners the nicest people ever, but, the room was fantastic, the breakfast second to none...can you say REAL Greek yogurt, honey and granola...plus a million other delectable items. This is the Greece dreams are made of.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Encantogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.0 km away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.6 km away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#22 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.7 km away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#3 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leone Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leone Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Address: 18 1st Side Street Theotokopoulou | Old Harbor, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price range (per night): $115 - $251
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Leone Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "Casa Leone" Hotel in the heart of the Venetian port of Hania. The entrance to the hotel is from number 18 Theotokopoulou the first side street you meet. The building, erected 600 years ago, has been restored in order to regain its original Venetian look with impressive results. The romantic atmosphere which prevails everywhere transports you far back in time. The Casa Leone Hotel is available the whole year. The rooms, double, triple and suites, are comfortable and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casa Leone Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Leone Hotel Chania Town
Casa Leone Chania
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing