We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
108
68
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
68
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace breakfast is served local preserves twin bedroom the owner old town excellent location antique furniture a harbour view room great view of the harbor boiled eggs lovely hotel rooms are big the ground floor stayed here for nights exploring chania air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights at the end of a week long trip across Turkey and Greece and this was definitely a perfect capstone. The location is perfect - within a few minutes you are on the boardwalk in Chania that is filled with restaurants and bars and beautiful views. We were lucky when we arrived and got an upgrade to a room with a HUGE terrace overlooking the bay and the lighthouse - I can't say enough about the views! In all my travels, this place was a highlight and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the terrace!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We had a wonderful holiday in Chania, staying at the Pandora Suites for 2 weeks in July 2011.
The hotel is very clean, well managed, and offers a very pleasant place to relax, as well as an excellent base from which to enjoy Chania and surrounds. It is fairly priced and represents, in our opinion, good value.
Our extended family of nine made use of three rooms. The rooms facing the harbour have very fine balconies and views; the rooms at the back are quieter and overlook the very charming, cool courtyard.
The view of the harbour from the roof deck are likely the best in the town. We enjoyed breakfast there each morning, and also spent some time there in the evenings watching the sunset.
George, the manager, is a superb host. He was helpful without being intrusive. He is very knowledgeable about Chania and the whole island, and he made excellent recommendations regarding beaches, restaurants, daytrips, activities, etc.

Chania is a very agreeable holiday destination; we had a great time, & would definitely stay at this hotel again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the harbour have great views but are less quiet; Rooms overlooking the charming courtyard at the back of the hotel are quiet but don't have the harbour views.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMAJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We chose Chania as the base for our first part of our trip to Crete as we wished to visit Samarian gorge and as non drivers needed good access to buses etc! The Pandora suites turned out to be an ideal choice for location and comfort. We stayed in the Dias suite fantastic terrace one of only two rooms with this overlooking the beautiful old harbour. The room was of good size bathroom cosy but functional although cleanliness was exceptional clean linen and towels everyday of our four night stay not the norm in our experience of staying in similar properties in Greece! Breakfast on the roof terrace every morning was a great relaxed start to the day. We only saw one lady working here who did everything reception breakfast and room cleaning and with 10 rooms that's alot for one but she manages it very well. There can be some late night noise from bars on harbour but as it is late September it was not too much or for too long ( we did stay in Sept not October as stated as no option to pick September on the review page!) Would recommend Chania and the Pandora suites we are already planning a return short break in the future. As for the Samarian gorge stunning scenery but our legs have not forgiven us yet 2 days post 16km hike!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IandNizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed at this very charming hotel on our honeymoon and - overall - were very pleased with it. Specifically, we stayed in the Aphrodite room which has been described in the reviews below - it was an enormous balcony overlooking the harbor.

The room itself is pretty large and the atmosphere & style of it is quite nice. The bathroom is very small and a bit outdated, but that is the only negative in the room. The building itself has a real charm to it and feels unique.

The other side of the harbor seems to have more going on, at least in terms of food/restaurants, but the views from the Pandora side are better - you get a beautiful sunset from your balcony every night. For the price you pay, that view really feels like a steal.

However, the one downside - and its been mentioned in reviews before - it is very loud at night. No matter what day(s) of the week you are staying, if you are a light sleeper at all, don't plan on getting any rest before at least 1AM as the club(s) nearby will be blasting music until then. There is probably a simple solution, such as earplugs or anything that produces white noise, but I didn't come prepared in that sense.

That said, the hotel was worth it. It's great value and the patio can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

A charming, small and old fashioned apartment hotel, superbly located just of the harbour, with spectacular views from our large patio. We probably had the best room in the hotel as Dimitri from the Libyan Princess had booked it up for us (see separate review). Breakfast was served on the roof top restaurant - a simple continental plate of rolls, cheese and eggs, but again an amazing view across the port, although you can also see the other roof top "junk" of water tanks and air conditioners if you want to look.
Our room had an inner bedroom and tiny ensuite, with small kitchenette and a tired chaisse longe, but was still very charming. We stayed just for one night with effectively two days looking around Chania town - which again was lovely - but two days was enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Middleagedskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews