We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 153
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 135
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 135
View deal
PricelineUSD 153
Agoda.comUSD 153
TravelocityUSD 135
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveller rating
1,345
278
35
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,345
278
35
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet end old town venetian harbour perfect location excellent hotel hotel is located excellent breakfast a sea view room small balcony bars and restaurants yogurt crete lighthouse suitcases george greek maria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2020

The hotel is in the venician Port almost on the water. The view from my room to the see (no.307) was realy fantastic. Breakfast is very good and also the Bar wirh friendly
people, especialy Nectarius. I learnt al lot from them about chania and its wine and food. .

Room tip: rooms in the higher flors facing the sea
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RivkaNir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis Platsidakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Veneziano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Dear RivkaNir,

Thank you for this nice review!
We are glad to know that our hotel services and facilities met your expectations.

Hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once again.

Kind regards,
Yannis Platsidakis
Owner-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

The absolutely choice at Chania. Perfect location clean and comfortable rooms and the kindest staff always at customers disposal.
Original Cretan breakfast,amazing view perfect beds ,parking and everything you need to rest and enjoy Chania

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 93yiannisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis Platsidakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Veneziano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear 93yiannisa,

Thank you for this amazing review and for recommending Porto Veneziano to other travelers!
We are really honored to read all these compliments for our hotel. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Comments like yours give us strength to continue providing our guests a unique service in order to fulfill their expectations at the most.

We hope to welcome you back in Porto Veneziano soon!


Kind regards,
Yannis Platsidakis
Owner- Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and had a great time. Eleni at Reception was super responsive with my email questions even before we arrived and arranged all our transfers. Breakfast was great location was good, the view of the harbour from our hotel was excellent especially sunset and we could walk everywhere. Great choice for Chania.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank chris2pherwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis Platsidakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Veneziano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear chris2pherwong,

Thank you for your excellent rating and for this nice review!
We are glad to know that our hotel services and facilities met your expectations.
Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Your special mention regarding our the staff is deeply appreciated!

Hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once again.

Kind regards,
Yannis Platsidakis
Owner-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

I was so pleasantly surprised by both this hotel and city that I ended up staying one more night. Very good location right next to the old venetian harbour, a spotlessly clean room and a delicious breakfast , despite the pandemic and covid restrictions that they totally follow.Furthermore a very attentive staff and a nice balcony to enjoy the sunset. I would definitely come back here given the opportunity.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Cristina Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis Platsidakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Veneziano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear Christina Maria P,

On behalf of the entire team of the Porto Veneziano, thank you very much for having shared this lovely review!

We are very glad that you had a lovely stay and that you found our location, the amenities and the services of our hotel to your liking.For all of us, the utmost priority is to preserve the health and safety of our guests and employees. Indeed, we carefully implement all the measures recommended by N.P.H.O. and the W.H.O. but at the same time, we make everything possible to provide our guests with top quality services during their stay.

Hopefully, we will see you again on your next visit to Chania!

Kind regards,
Yannis Platsidakis
Owner-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

The hotel is in a lovely location right on the harbour but also away from the busier part of Chania harbour
The breakfast was delicious, with a beautiful view of Chania harbour.
Everywhere in the hotel was clean, and the staff friendly and polite.
We would love to stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank N8013MM_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis Platsidakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Veneziano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear N8013MM_,

Thank you very much for your rating and your lovely review!
Nothing makes us happier than the great holiday experience of our guests, and we wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Yannis Platsidakis
Owner-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews