We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place in heart of old town”
other travellers have booked this property
Ekaterini - garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ekaterini - garden
Ekaterini - living room Ekaterini - bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Ekaterini - garden
Ekaterini - living room
Ekaterini - bedroom
Ekaterini - the den
Ekaterini - the den
Ekaterini - the den
Ekaterini - bedroom
Ekaterini - bathroom
Ekaterini - kitchen
Ekaterini - garden
Ekaterini - living room
Ekaterini
Ekaterini - garden
Ekaterini
Ekaterini
Ekaterini
Aspasia
Ekaterini - terrace
Ekaterini - terrace
Ekaterini - terrace
Ekaterini
Ekaterini
Ekaterini
Ekaterini
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Kevin M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous place in heart of old town”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our second visit and this place is a gem. Stayed in ekeratina the bigger of the two suites. Roof terrace with loungers, sofas and table. Down stairs garden with outside dining fruit trees and herb garden. Cannot recommend enough . The owners are great and nothing is too much trouble. Stayed for a week and the old town is great for eating out and beach is nearby 10 mins walk.

The house does have stairs and not the best for people with mobility problems.

Next time we return to Chania we will return - but book early!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakesy_11
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in great location”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a fantastic villa, very well maintained, restored, and kept. The cleaner came in every 2 days, and kept the place spotlessly clean. The outside private gardens and terraces are well kept, private, and great for relaxing. The owners, Fani and Ioannis, were very helpful and welcoming. We couldn't have picked a better place for our 10 day stay. If we stay in Chania in the future, we would definitely stay here again. I would have no hesitation in recommending this delightful villa to anyone wanting independence, peace, yet within easy access to all local town amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vendepac
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Wonderful spacious villa in the Old Town”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the third occasion in which my wife and I have stayed at Kores Villa 'Ekaterini' and now describe it as my 'home from home' in Crete. It is a simply wonderful house, with a beautiful garden and an amazing rooftop terrace with views of the town and the mountains. Despite its location in the old town, close by to all the many restaurants, tavernas, bars, cafes, shops etc, it is surprisingly quiet and peaceful. The owners, Giannis and Fanis are a delight, are very helpful and friendly and will do anything necessary to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The house is kept spotlessly clean by the delightful 'Mimosa', who despite not speaking one word of English still manages to make herself understood. The house is fully furnished and is fully equipped with all the neccesity's you need. The house is exactly as described on the web site, but is even better in real life than the description. We are already booked again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hazel P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a fantastic villa! We loved everything about this place. The location, the deco, the balcony, the privacy, the home from home feel, the comfy bed, the fully equipped kitchen, the owner, the old town on your door step, the harbour just around the corner, the restaurants, the bars, the people..... You get my point?!?

Cannot recommend enough - loved it :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing