We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
98
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private parking bus station gift pack carrefour supermarket coffee machine stayed here the owner home made cakes old town convenient location small kitchen a wonderful stay raki apartment accommodation tv balcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The house is very close to Venetian wall and port-city center (10 min by walk), has also a private park with a gate closed during the night (which you can open with the controller).
The owner is very kind and polite, even if we don't have booked the breakfast we find in our room some Nespresso caps and some home-made cakes.
The apartment was very clean and comfortable with two floors where a small kitchen, bath and balcony at first and the sleeping room at 2nd.
When we'll be back in Chania for sure we'll came back there!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red-dany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Irene Maisonettes for 2 nights lower apartment.

The good:
* location brilliant
*secure parking
*cheap price
*very clean

The bad:
*noise from apartment upstairs comes straight down
*springs felt straight through matttess, both woke many times during night feeling springs digging in!
*apartment dark
* potential dangerous staircase that is terrible to try to step down from
*fridge is extremely noisy at night

We will be going back to Chania soon but will look elsewhere as 2 nights of terrible sleep and heading even most gentle foot steps from apartment above put us off.

Poor quality beds with springs felt all night isnt an excuse nor choice no matter how cheap accommodation is.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debbiear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

This place is top-notch. In 9 weeks traveling around, this was THE BEST overall stay we have had. It had everything to the very last detail. We were greeted with a warm welcome. The room had a perfectly stocked kitchenette including fresh oranges on the counter when we arrived. We were shocked by how nice everything was. The loft room that we had was extremely comfortable and spotless and the bathroom was modern. Its close to everything and easy to find. The description is accurate, shy of revealing what a gem it truly is! The owner goes above and beyond. He truly cares about your comfort and it shows, even with the complementary raki. It felt like we were in his home. He and this place made our trip to Crete so much more than expected! Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chrisandhaleieigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed here only 2 nights in October, the rooms had absolutely everything you need, tea, coffee, and small karafe of raki. They also gave as a Chania gift pack and left home made cakes. Very convenient location only 5 mins to bus station and old town. We will definitely be staying again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FDswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stay one night and the room was perfect, new bathroom, very complete kitchen, and nice decoration.

The best, the people, they were warm and finally they give us a bag with local product!

The visit is 100% recomendated.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank joan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews