We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Filoxenia
Nearby Hotels
Amalthia Beach Resort(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
USD 91*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
USD 184*
USD 179*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
USD 124*
USD 115*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halepa Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
USD 105*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belmondo(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
USD 93*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
USD 233*
USD 68*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Greco Hotel(Chania Town)
USD 73*
USD 71*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
USD 88*
USD 82*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158*
USD 153*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lefka Apartments(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
USD 61*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
46
17
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
17
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelold townfamily runsmall balconycomfortable bedair conditioningminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel is very simple and confortable. The kindness of the property is a guarantee of courtesy and avalaibility.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Giampaolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I would highly recommend Filoxenia hotel at chania town as i have been completely satisfied from their service and decoration of the room.Also i would like to mention that it was very clean!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend in Sept and we can just say that we were perfectly satisfied with the place. Clean, fairly sized rooms, great location next to the beach and the city, and the hotel manager was very helpful in giving us trip advice. Definitely recommendable!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I travel alone quite often and for a woman this can be quite intimidating sometimes depending where you are staying. This hotel is wonderful, the owners were very welcoming and made me feel at home, the hotel itself is amazing everything is immaculately clean and tidy from the reception to the rooms. The hotel is situated 5 minutes from the waterfront in the city center this is a must see harbour. All in all my trip to Crete was wonderful the people make the place so amazing and I will definitely be returning to Hotel Filoxenia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Small hotel, very central, one street off the waterfront, immaculately clean, totally rennovated, my room was first class and spotless, wifi worked perfectly, good breakfast and Chris the owner was so helpful upon arrival and very welcoming I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews