We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
46
18
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
18
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel old town family run small balcony comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days and it was a very pleasant experience! Arrived before 7am the first day and had to call the number listed on the door, but somebody came within 15 minutes to let us in. The owner, Nikos, helped us rent a car (delivered to the hotel) for our stay in Crete and was very helpful with suggestions of things to do. Room was flawless... comfortable beds, nice modern bathroom, and best of all - I think the hotel has the fastest internet in town.

Although it is situated in the lively Koum Kapi district (it was crowded every night we were there), our room was not disturbed by noise at all. The old town and the center of Chania is just an easy 5-10 minute walk away.

You can't go wrong with this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cww5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My friend and i had been travelling around europe for a month and Crete was our last port of call before heading back to oz.
We stayed here for 3 nights and for a budget hotel we were totally amazed!! The beds were extremely comfortable and the location is fantastic!!
Not only that but the owners of this hotel were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay unforgetable and were a wealth of information on what to do around chania.
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great service and excellent location .. oh and did i mention the most comfortable beds!!!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melita78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Fantastic small hotel full renovated, very clean, rich breakfast(personal tost, eggs, cake, fresh yoghurt and honey, bread, butter, orange juice,coffee and more all fresh and made at that time by the owner's wife) next to koum kapi area and 5 minutes pleasant walk from beautiful and romantic old town.There is also a huge free parking area next to hotel and if you want they can help you to rent a car( i rented a car that was a new one).
Very good price including breakfast(dont miss breakfast until 10 o clock)
I will certainly stay again there when i will go again ti hania which is wonderful

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Πολύ κοντα στο κέντρο και το παλιό λιμάνι
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews