We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa - Excellent Location - Friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
kleopatt
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa - Excellent Location - Friendly Owner”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a company of eight and we decided to spend our vacations in Chania at this amazing villa. The reality was even better than the original expectations. The villa is located in a really picturesque neighbourhood, which is close to Chania city centre (15 mins by foot), while the rooms of the apartment were spacious, nicely decorated and with beautiful viewpoints. It is well-equipped, while we were offered coffee, fruits from the garden, local products and delicacies!

Christina, the owner of the villa, was really friendly and we could easily reach her whenever we wanted to. More than this, she provided us with useful information for our road trip on the island (local bars, restaurants, beaches etc.). This trip would not be so great if we didn't receive these tips from a local, like Christina.

Overall, Christina offered us a whole experience rather than a simple stay at Chania and this is why we totally recommend this place as an ideal option. We will come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior design, viewpoints, owner
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words!
Knowing that you enjoyed your stay, makes me feel very happy! I would love to welcome you back again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peon21
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“All-round excellent stay - thank you”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is wonderful - excellent beds and furnishings, bathrooms, kitchen, with air-con in every room, and balconies galore. There are few greater pleasures than lounging in a shady hammock with a book and a beer.

The owner, Christina, was great, and gave us solid recommendations on places to eat and hike. (Her mum's pastry squares were a treat, too.)

There was no laundry rack or iron, but neither of those is worth losing a star over, and Christina was on the case as soon as we mentioned it.

Locally, there's a nice coffee place right round the corner, a supermarket just up the hill within quick-run-for-milk distance, and several tavernas close by. Parking on the street was always easy. The main part of Chania, with all the sightseeing bits, is a lovely ten-minute walk along the seafront (with optional sandy-beach section, if you fancy a paddle on the way).

I heartily recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Paul, thank you so much for your nice words. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at the house and at Chania in overall. Hope that you visit Crete again, sooner or later. I would love to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minoshag
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Looking at the tripadvisor photos, we decided to stay at this villa. The place is just wonderful, better than what pictures show. The bedrooms are really spacious, decorated with a lot of taste, each one with its own balcony with a beautiful view of the nice old Halepa mansions. The house is near Chania downtown, you can get there even on foot. The living room is really large and bright, we were a group of six and we felt very comfortable. Overall, I think that this villa is an ideal choice in every aspect for someone who wishes to stay in Chania.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will visit Crete again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Μιχαήλ Χ
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing