We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
51
80
25
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
80
25
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the lake great location easter celebrations city view daily cleaning shower cubicle room was clean night stay within easy walking distance air con stunning views ag nik noise cons balcony pros crete
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We just wanted a clean & convenient hotel for 1 night and that is what we got. The bedroom and balcony was great but the bathroom a bit tired and small for a 'big bloke', but I managed. The location is excellent but as with anywhere in Agios Nikolas parking is a bit of a lottery. We were lucky that by chance we parked in the closest car park and the rates were good for the area. There is no breakfast or food in the hotel but the Café Du Lac next door is a good option.

Be careful in the local restaurants because fish is by weight - and it's expensive!

Room tip: Try to get one of the suites with a balcony overlooking the lake.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigPeteW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We booked last minute to come to Crete and we're not disappointed. It's not 5 star but very clean and comfy beds, wonderful views over the lake.

A little bit of noise from the restaurants below but only during the day and early evening. Very convenient for the shops as it is situated in the middle of the Main Street.

Although the street is pedestrian only so be prepared to carry your cases for a couple of hundred meters. Overall great value and is exactly as billed.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

07/oct/17 - Its not City view room!!! Its 3in1 view from room #306. Partial lake, partial ocean and the city with pedestrian shopping street from balcony. Balcony near the reception over fantastic view as well. 5min walk from lake voulismeli viewpoint and 10min walk from bus station. Its not good hotel.. its best hotel at agios nikolaos. Dont believe? Stay at room#306 and prove me wrong.

Cons : no complimentary mineral water, no tea maker. But nearby market mineral9 water 0.70€ (1.5L). Not a big issue right?

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank May_TravelShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one week on topmost corner double room. The views overlooking the Lake and surrounding eateries is beautiful. The hotel is right on the main touristy pedestrianised shopping street which had lots of people wandering, but was quiet and pleasant during our stay. The shops closed at 11pm. Adjoining the hotel is the Cafe du Lac where we breakfasted each morning on the sidewalk (Continental breakfast approx 6 Euros) but with 10% discount for residents. Our room was basic and the shower / toilet room was tiny and needs upgraded. The electric hairdryer is wall mounted over the sink with the cable dangling into the sink! The hotel is very quiet and well run by pleasant, helpful staff. The hotel location is excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KatefromInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 years ago & returned 9/2017. Fabulous centre of town lakeside location & the lake front suites are great value, although passive smoking from adjacent rooms & the cafes below is annoying. Cafe Du Lac below is great to hangout & watch people. The toilet & bathroom are squeezy, and the bed firm. Noise not an issue for us on 2nd floor & double glazing closed & AC on. Recommended for the price & location.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonathanbI7587SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews