We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“TRAVEL TO GREECE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savoy Hotel
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“TRAVEL TO GREECE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Piraeus port, shipyard repairs and a lot of restaurant are very near to the hotel and you can go by the foot or the bus. Hotel staff were expert, prompt to service you all the time. Rooms and the general place of the hotel are in very good condition, clear, equipped sufficiently. I am satisfy from the stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BILLMadrid_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    58
    43
    17
    11
See reviews for
29
39
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have stayed in hotel Savoy for 5 days. I was not going to comment but after reading the comments of mr Spetsiotis, i find it very unfair not to say that hotel Savoy is a very clean and friendly hotel, and you get your money s worth to its maximum! During my 5 days' stay, the service was excellent, the chamber maids were doing their job perfectly, breakfast was more than you would expect and the restaurant made you come back to it. So i do believe that mr Spetisiotis had bad intentions in saying whatever he said in his comments!
lina ghaleb

Paris

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Finalizando mi viaje en italia, decidimos buscar un hotel en pireus encontramos este pero vaya que sorpresa absolutamente indeseable no lo recomiendo apenas entramos en la habitación el aroma era nauseabundo le preguntamos a la señorita de la recepción que muy mal educada es por cierto si podía cambiar os de habitación ella con cara de ogro dijo solo tengo otra con dos camas sencillas , de hecho nuestro booking era cama matrimonialbien, cuando entramos era absolutamente sucia mal oliente y se nota que no tienen ni la delicadeza de pasar la aspiradora? Porque ofrecen habitaciones NO FUMADORES y apestan de tabaco? En mi opinión deberían vigilar con atención la clase de hoteles que ustedes recomiendan aparte de todo de reintegrarnos el dinero porque es una estafa si no cumple con las condiciones no se debe cargar el costo a la habitación porque jamas hicimos uso de este desagradable hotel.NO LO RECOMIENDO!!!!!NOOOOOOOOO

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colombiain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Piraeus hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I have stayed in my life to a lot of hotels but never ever in such a dirty smelly old and horrible place !!! Congratulations keep going like this ....is pity using the name Savoy as I had a great stay in the Savoy of Buenos Aires......

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spetsiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Hotel locates along main street(5-10min walk to central area), room is equipped just as required.

I stayed this hotel 10days for business, hotel staff were friendly, reasonable, and mostly easy to find out bar, restaurants near by this place. Piraeus port and marina are both in walking distance, seems no problem to communicate in English around here.

I stayed twin room for little long stay, this twin room made me feel what "budget" means. I could enjoyed business stay here, however little more fancy place would be suitable for vacation purpose.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.6 km away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.5 km away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
1.2 km away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel

Property: Savoy Hotel
Address: 93 Leoforos Iroon Politechniou, Piraeus 185 36, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price range (per night): $84 - $105
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAVOY hotel Piraeus is a premium business hotel uniquely located in the heart of the shipping business area and very close to the exhibition centres, the city’s main sights and its shopping areas. It is in walking distance from the Main Port & the cruise ships' docks, Passalimani Yacht Harbour and only 10 km from all historical attractions of Athens. It is also less than an hour from some of Attica's most beautiful beaches and the islands of Argosaronic Gulf.Fully renovated hotel offers all modern facilities (i.e. Wi-Fi & LAN with ADSL lines for hi-speed Internet) and yet the warm and friendly environment required for a relaxed and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Piraeus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing