We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the balcony! The Acropolis just in front of you!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the balcony! The Acropolis just in front of you!
The view from the balcony! The Acropolis just in front of you! The view from the balcony! The Acropolis just in front of you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The view from the balcony! The Acropolis just in front of you!
The view from the balcony! The Acropolis just in front of you!
The view from the balcony! The Acropolis just in front of you!
The view from the balcony! The Acropolis just in front of you!
The view inside of the apartment!
The view inside of the apartment!
The view inside of the apartment!
Authentic Vintage Athenian Atmosphere!
Authentic Vintage Athenian Atmosphere!
Authentic Vintage Athenian Atmosphere!
Authentic Vintage Athenian Atmosphere!
Authentic Vintage Athenian Atmosphere!
Authentic Vintage Athenian Atmosphere!
The view inside of the apartment!
Authentic Vintage Athenian Atmosphere!
The view from the balcony! The Acropolis just in front of you!
Authentic Vintage Athenian Atmosphere!
Authentic Vintage Athenian Atmosphere!
The view inside of the apartment!
The view from the balcony! The Acropolis just in front of you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Three of us stayed in this fantastic apartment in early May. The location is unbeatable and it was so comfortable and welcoming. It has a wonderful old charm to it while remaining functional and comfortable.

Everything works. Do read the other reviews about the very good facilities provided by Eri. Excellent!

I lay in bed looking at the acropolis and the columns of the Parthenon. The apartment is only a few steps from some very good restaurants.

We were amazed by the value for money this lovely apartment offers.

It was early May so we were able to walk on mornings to all the main archaeological sites we wanted to see. The metro couldn't be closer. Nor could the wonderful Acropolis museum.

We won't consider any other apartment for our next visit to Athens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerM...
Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent view and classic decor”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are a party of six who stayed at the apartment in September. Our transfer unloaded us at the corner of the road on arrival. It was located right across the new Acropolis museum with metro exit right outside the building. Talking about convenience. It is a short walk to the Acropolis. The building is quiet and the view is excellent! We watched tourists walking beneath our balcony. The view of the acropolis is equally stunning whether lit up at night or in the daytime.
The owner Eri, and her son, Dimitri, are wonderful, and they keep the apartment in top shape. The apartment has classic decor and furnishings with chandeliers, so charming. There were maps, brochures, and info laid out on the table for your use. WiFi is good. You can use the phone for local calls.
There is A/C or heat in every room with a remote for your control. There are 2 full baths, and the sink (wash basin) in the larger bath is huge. The rooms are all clean. The beds are nice and comfortable, just not the extra plush kind that US folks are pampered with.
We were too busy during our stay to watch any TV or cook anything. We did use the kitchen to eat take-out, and boil water for tea. There are so many restaurants, eateries, bakeries to choose from downstairs and within the block. We bought fruits and fresh figs from a store a block from us. Tip: the restaurant in the Acropolis museum is nice with harpist playing in our lunch visit, and the food is good. You don't need a museum admission to go to the restaurant, just get a ticket to visit the restaurant.
Our friend did play the piano one morning as a nice alarm to wake the late-riser friends.
All in all, we love our stay and will come back to stay next time in Athens!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the classic and nostalgic decor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelius
Caldwell, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, location, location around the corner from the Acropolis!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, two sons and a son's girlfriend stayed here July 15-17th and could not believe our luck to have rented such a nice apartment that was so convenient, as well as so interesting inside and for a very reasonable rate as well! Eri was absolutely fantastic, she is so helpful and made us feel very much at home for our short stay, having on hand basic convenience items like coffe, some pastries, water, and milk. She is so friendly, a pleasure to rent from! As far as the location you are around the corner from the Acropolis, the Plaka shopping district is right up the street and plenty of good restaurants to choose from in the area, oh and the Acropolis Museum is right across the street!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcv
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

5 of us rented this lovely and spacious apartment for a week and then again for two days just prior to our flight back home. We were enchanted with the location, amenities, and service here. From the balcony, we could view not just the Acropolis but also the Acropolis Museum, which was bathed in light at night, revealing some of the largest statues in the museum. We arrived to find a huge plate of baklava as well as other items for breakfast, and the apartment was well stocked with toiletries, linens, and everything else we could wish for. The owners were very accommodating and provided booklets with their own personal recommendations for activities in the area as well as maps and brochures for Athens. We found this apartment to be perfect in every possible way. Convenience markets and restaurants are just a few steps from the entrance.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing