We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are not refunding money”
Review of Welcome Pickups

Welcome Pickups
Ranked #20 of 196 Transportation in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best way to arrive to in one of our many cities from the airport or port. Book a trusted local driver to pick you up and introduce you to the destination, pre-order travel essentials and get all your questions answered before or during your trip.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I ordered a taxi trip from airport which costs 35eur
One day before my flight they sent me email that they cannot find the driver and that they refunded to my card
There is no refunding
DO NOT use this service!

Thank vk123395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome P, Manager at Welcome Pickups, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello - we are very sorry for the delay in your refund. Please reply to your reservation email to speak with a customer service representative. Many times, refunds take a little longer to show up as they must be processed by the bank. Our customer service team would be better able to help you with when the refund was made and how long it takes to show up in your account again. Thank you, Welcome Pickups Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"athens airport"
in 331 reviews
"excellent service"
in 314 reviews
"sim card"
in 54 reviews
"welcome bag"
in 41 reviews
"tote bag"
in 27 reviews
"text message"
in 26 reviews
"pick ups"
in 63 reviews
"highly recommend this service"
in 62 reviews
"return journey"
in 38 reviews
"flight was delayed"
in 29 reviews
"driver waiting"
in 36 reviews
"regular taxi"
in 32 reviews
"transfer service"
in 44 reviews
"baggage claim"
in 26 reviews
"bottle of water"
in 85 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 48 reviews
"great driver"
in 25 reviews
Filter

572 - 576 of 3,198 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Met at the airport by the driver, despite a delayed flight (he had been monitoring the arrival time) and taken directly to the hotel in central Athens for the standard fixed rate of 38 euros (prepaid). For the return journey the driver met us at our hotel as arranged. Very smooth and convenient.

Thank DoctorToxic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome P, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Pickups, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. Best, Welcome Pickups Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I used Welcome Pickups at the suggestion of my Airbnb hosts and wasn't disappointed. We were picked up at Athens Airport and it was easy to find our driver, who was funny, amiable, and safe. It felt a bit more personal and secure than getting a taxi at the airport.

We then booked another transfer to and from Piraeus. Again, our airport transfer driver helped us to book, which made it easy, and he was our same driver that morning! Upon arrival back into Piraeus, our ferry was cancelled and we were over an hour later than expected -- our driver waited without complaint and had a big smile upon our arrival. We were so grateful.

Lastly, our return to Athens airport was easy and on-time. We were so pleased. I would highly recommend using Welcome Pickups. They took all stress and hassle out of transportation. If you're considering using them, just book it!

Oh, and great tunes in some of the cars. :)

Thank Monique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome P, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Pickups, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are so happy that our airbnb hosts are recommending us to their guests! We love to hear that! We are so glad that you enjoyed your service and transfers - are drivers are the best local ambassadors! Best, Welcome Pickups Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was a very easy way to get into Athens and not be taken to the cleaners by unscrupulous taxi drivers. I paid about 28 euros to get from the airport to my hotel on Makri street. The driver who picked me up was willing to help learn to pronounce some survival phrases and let me know the sites we were passing. The service was so good, I decided to use them to take me back to the airport. They give you a bottle of water for your trip and when you first arrive, you get a canvas bag with a map in it. i liked their map better than the map provided by the hotel. You also get to rate your driver and the service.

Thank suchagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome P, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Pickups, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We are happy that you chose to use us and had a good experience! We hope to see you again! Best, Welcome Pickups Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The service was recommended by our hotel and we decided to go for it. Our driver was timely welcoming warm and friendly. His driving was courteous and the 40 minute ride was perfect. The car was very clean and well maintained. We were given gift bag with a map and some brochures as well as complimentary bottles of water.

Thank AlyGalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome P, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Pickups, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We are glad you took your hotel's recommendation and had a great experience! Best, Welcome Pickups Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Welcome Pickups also viewed

 

Been to Welcome Pickups? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing