We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
346
74
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
74
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews syntagma square nice wine bar boutique hotel russian orthodox church atrium view central courtyard busy athens walking distance glass door perfect location taxi rank breakfast was amazing family room this wonderful hotel modern design sofa bed national gardens
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of Athens but you would never know it once you enter the beautiful courtyard. The property is modern, clean with friendly and helpful staff. Our room had a view of the courtyard and the room was spacious, comfortable and impeccably clean. The hotel offers a great breakfast with a la carte menu options. The hotel location is perfect and within walking distance to the Acropolis, Plaka Area and Monastiraki.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GreenMan305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manos K, in[n]Athens Team at InnAthens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear GreenMan305, We thank you for such a great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our very central location, which provides access to all the picturesque pedestrian streets of Plaka, and the convenience of our surrounding neighborhood. Our breakfast buffet and menu have been put together to make sure that everyone can find that little something that is up to their appetite and we are very glad to have succeeded in your eyes. Hope to hear from you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We chose InnHotel because of the reviews here and because of its location. We were not disappointed. The staff could not have been more helpful. The room was elegant and well equipped. Despite its central location it was quiet. Breakfast was first class and it was a pleasure to eat in the hotel courtyard. Unhesitatingly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fellwalker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manos K, in[n]Athens Team at InnAthens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Fellwalker57, We thank you for all your kind words and the time you spent writing about your experience. We are very excited to see that our staff made you feel so comfortable and welcome and we will make sure to pass on to them your positive feedback. We hope to hear from you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is cozy, tucked away from the busy streets. It's only about a 10 min walk from Syntagma square and most sightseeing locations are easily within walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the breakfast delicious. We would recommend this hotel and stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manos K, in[n]Athens team at InnAthens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Colin W, We would dearly like to thank you for all your kind words. We work hard to make each guests stay as memorable as we can and contribute to their overall experience in our beautiful city. We are very glad you enjoyed the service of our staff, the comfort of your room and our breakfast variety. Looking forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed two separate times at InnAthens and each time we thought that it was fantastic.
Rooms: Clean, newly renovated, modern and sleek. There were three of us and we tried two different rooms - both worked very well for three adults. Air conditioning worked extremely well.
Hotel: Great location
People: Everyone we came across was extremely helpful and willing to go out of the way to help. Tell them what you need and they'll be sure to help.
Breakfast: Fantastic - as so many people have noted. And, they're willing to make you a sandwich to take with you if you have to leave early in the morning.
Bathroom: Clean & functional. One issue: I found that the light in the bathroom was low and so found it a bit tough to shave. But, managed fine.

Room Tip: We tried two rooms and both were great. So, I expect you'll be fine.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BertieWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manos K, in[n]AThens team at InnAthens, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear BertieWW, We are very thankful for all your kind words. Consistancy in our service and making sure that we provide the same pleasant experience every time our guests visit us is one of our main goals. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

I can see why this hotel is so highly ranked. The staff was super and the room very comfortable. Great shower and a/c. Nespresso coffeemaker and small fridge. The location is perfect for exploring. We are runners and the National Gardens are right next to it. The metro and Tram are just a block away. Great breakfast. They even packed us a breakfast for us to take with us when we checked out at 6:00 AM to catch our ferry to Santorini. It’s really quiet too. The rooms overlook the open courtyard rather than a busy street. So glad we stayed here!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manos K, in[n]Athens team at InnAthens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear John M, We dearly thank you for chosing to stay with us and all the kind words about yor experience. It is great to see you felt comfortable in your room and could easily enjoy your everyday jogging routine because of our locattion. We hope you have a great time on the rest of your vacation and hear from you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews