We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #41 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Nyon, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good hotel, very good location”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The hotel is fairly correct - not very expensive, very well located, staff quite friendly and helpful.
Pros +++
Location,
Accessibility,
Staff,
Price,
cleanliness

Cons ---
Breakfast was a real shame - bread was past a few days, no milk, small room. A shame
air conditioner doesn't work
TV had only 2 channels available


So, all in all, i would go back to the hotel and would recommend it but they could at least improve the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    445
    123
    48
    29
See reviews for
223
492
114
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel from the Trip Advisor ratings and were not disappointed. At first we were apprehensive about where to stay because of things we had heard about the bad sections of town but this hotel is in an excellent location! I had booked through Booking.com but upon arrival the lady at the front desk gave us a choice of rooms! Every room we were shown was great! The room we stayed in was very nice and the bed was very comfortable! This hotel is close to the Acropolis, Plaka, a wealth of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear guests, it is really pleasure to here you after so long time (from April...). Thank you for every word. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel so that we could visit the Acropolis and do some sight seeing. The room on the top floor was small but modern and perfect for our needs. Both bedroom and bathroom were almost new and monochrome in colour. There was a little noise from the street but this is a city location so this was fine. We were exhausted and slept like logs and the bed was very comfortable.The walk to the Acropolis and the Plaka area was only a short one. Staff at the desk were really friendly and helpful with information about restaurants, maps and directions and taxis to the port (as we were en route to the islands). I chose this hotel because a couple of years ago, I had to cancel at short notice due to a family bereavement and the hotel (Donara) was most understanding so I had promised to stay whenever I got to Athens and so we did! We would stay again...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear guests, thank you for your kind review and I wish you'll never need to cancel rooms for the reason you did with us.... Life is small but wonderful, so from now you know that you have your home in Athens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel and found the location to be excellent. Close to resturants and the Metro. When we got there and walked from the metro we thought we were staying in a bad area but once we vertured out into Athens everything was just behind the hotel. Resturants, the Acropolis, Cafes, Museums...
Rooms are a bit tacky but clean. Shower is small but exceptable. Breakfast is okay. Price was good in Aug 75€

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingPeteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear guests, thank you for your kind review and hope next time you'll choose us again fot your stay in Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This was an excellent hotel for its situation, price, and quality of accommodation. True, the rooms are small but are well appointed and comfortable.. Everything you need is there. The staff was very helpful and the provided breakfast was very good. Arrangements were made by the hotel for transfers which are often difficult for foreign travelers. Their promptness in answering e-mail questions from overseas was appreciated and reassuring. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to guests who travel a lot and do not demand great luxury.

Room Tip: Send a request for concerns. The front desk is very accommodating and English is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaOttawa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear guests, thank you for your kind review and hope next time you'll choose us again fot your stay in Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,236 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#22 of 326 in Athens
1,012 reviews
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#33 of 326 in Athens
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 326 in Athens
712 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Property: Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Athens
#36 Business Hotel in Athens
#41 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price range (per night): $112 - $334
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing