We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centrotel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Centrotel Hotel
Ranked #21 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We are an older couple and stayed three nights in this hotel. We found the staff to be, without exception, thoroughly professional and welcoming. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and everything worked. Breakfast was individually served and more than sufficient to set us up for a day's sight-seeing. Transport to Athens central is close-by and convenient. The neighbourhood is a little run-down but nobody should be put off by that. Centrotel Hotel is a very pleasant place to stay and great value for money. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    387
    82
    17
    9
See reviews for
160
640
82
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Arriving in Athens with some nervousness about what we would find the hospitality here was overwhelming. Reception helped us sort out our hire car by ringing the company for us and organising a better pick up point- all for no charge. THe room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast excellent. It is a short walk from the nearest station, and while it is not in the most luxurious neighborhood, it proved an exceptional place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weatherlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights! Great location, amazing staff, clean and great value for money! Recomend ++++

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jubegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed for 2 nights after election day in Athens.

I registered for a pre-paid, non-refundable, small double room to get a good price. Much to my surprise, I was given a much larger room at the same price ...as a welcome benefit. Cool.

Rooms are very clean, furniture is new, the jacuzzi is great... but please, spend a few minutes and find the switch that turns the LED lights on, right above your head for a starry night. You will love it!

A big warm thank you to all the people of the staff.
Everybody is highly professional, welcoming, helpful and friendly. And smiling.
Haven't tested their Italian but all of them speak a first class english.

At my arrival back home I found an email from the hotel. I could expect it was the typical 'customer satisfaction survey'. Instead, the email said they found a usb key I forgot in my room, and that they were happy to ship it to my address. Lovely.

The (in)famous area. I was ready to anything after I read some previous entries here. Ok, I must admit Viktoria is no Monastiraki or Syntagma, but hey - I came back by walk at midnight twice, and it was definitely safe. Just keep your generic safety measures as you would do walking back home at midnight in any big city in Europe outside city centre, the street may look a bit unusual but it's safe.

Would definitely recommend it - and will come back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Puccio_La_Pentola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We approached the hotel from Victoria station on foot and as soon as we entered the hotel were pleasantly surprised by the lobby. The decor, tidiness and air conditioning were soothing. At the reception we met Petros. Extremely helpful staff gave us room upgrade and check-in was 5 mins. The room was again above our expectations- spacious for a couple, free wi-fi, fridge, air conditioner, large mirrors, and spotless. Bathroom had all the necessary toiletries complimentary and the relaxing jacuzzi. For the price we paid about 50 e/ night this is the best hotel ever for value(amenities and service). Both me and my wife were extremely satisfied and wouldn't think twice recommending it to anyone. We also met at the reception Giorge and Dani, again charming and very helpful.
The laressa station is also equally close, carrefour super market is 3-4 mins by walk and all major attractions within 10-15 mins by metro..
Go for it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HindiTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Victory Inn
#26 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Marble House
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#35 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#19 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Exarchia
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
#52 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#20 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrotel Hotel

Property: Centrotel Hotel
Address: 11 Peoniou, Athens 104 40, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#19 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#31 Business Hotel in Athens
Price range (per night): $52 - $102
Hotel Class:2 star — Centrotel Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly built hotel, Centrotel offers 50 guest rooms and suites. All of the rooms are spacious, well furnished and modern in design. Each room is fully equipped with a range of modern facilities including satellite TV and hydro-massage bath, as well as a private balcony. The hotel is located just 2 stops on the Metro from the Acropolis and the Plaka area of Athens. Syntagma Square is just 2km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Centrotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrotel Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing