We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Centrotel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centrotel Hotel
Ranked #20 of 284 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We are an older couple and stayed three nights in this hotel. We found the staff to be, without exception, thoroughly professional and welcoming. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and everything worked. Breakfast was individually served and more than sufficient to set us up for a day's sight-seeing. Transport to Athens central is close-by and convenient. The neighbourhood is a little run-down but nobody should be put off by that. Centrotel Hotel is a very pleasant place to stay and great value for money. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 472 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

Arriving in Athens with some nervousness about what we would find the hospitality here was overwhelming. Reception helped us sort out our hire car by ringing the company for us and organising a better pick up point- all for no charge. THe room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast excellent. It is a short walk from the nearest station, and while it is not in the most luxurious neighborhood, it proved an exceptional place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank weatherlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights! Great location, amazing staff, clean and great value for money! Recomend ++++

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jubegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed for 2 nights after election day in Athens.

I registered for a pre-paid, non-refundable, small double room to get a good price. Much to my surprise, I was given a much larger room at the same price ...as a welcome benefit. Cool.

Rooms are very clean, furniture is new, the jacuzzi is great... but please, spend a few minutes and find the switch that turns the LED lights on, right above your head for a starry night. You will love it!

A big warm thank you to all the people of the staff.
Everybody is highly professional, welcoming, helpful and friendly. And smiling.
Haven't tested their Italian but all of them speak a first class english.

At my arrival back home I found an email from the hotel. I could expect it was the typical 'customer satisfaction survey'. Instead, the email said they found a usb key I forgot in my room, and that they were happy to ship it to my address. Lovely.

The (in)famous area. I was ready to anything after I read some previous entries here. Ok, I must admit Viktoria is no Monastiraki or Syntagma, but hey - I came back by walk at midnight twice, and it was definitely safe. Just keep your generic safety measures as you would do walking back home at midnight in any big city in Europe outside city centre, the street may look a bit unusual but it's safe.

Would definitely recommend it - and will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Puccio_La_Pentola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We approached the hotel from Victoria station on foot and as soon as we entered the hotel were pleasantly surprised by the lobby. The decor, tidiness and air conditioning were soothing. At the reception we met Petros. Extremely helpful staff gave us room upgrade and check-in was 5 mins. The room was again above our expectations- spacious for a couple, free wi-fi, fridge, air conditioner, large mirrors, and spotless. Bathroom had all the necessary toiletries complimentary and the relaxing jacuzzi. For the price we paid about 50 e/ night this is the best hotel ever for value(amenities and service). Both me and my wife were extremely satisfied and wouldn't think twice recommending it to anyone. We also met at the reception Giorge and Dani, again charming and very helpful.
The laressa station is also equally close, carrefour super market is 3-4 mins by walk and all major attractions within 10-15 mins by metro..
Go for it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HindiTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#21 of 284 in Athens
1,438 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 284 in Athens
3,487 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 284 in Athens
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#22 of 284 in Athens
629 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#59 of 284 in Athens
956 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#67 of 284 in Athens
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrotel Hotel

Address: 11 Peoniou, Athens 104 40, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#12 Family Hotel in Athens
#24 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#26 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: AU$55 - AU$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Centrotel Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly built hotel, Centrotel offers 50 guest rooms and suites. All of the rooms are spacious, well furnished and modern in design. Each room is fully equipped with a range of modern facilities including satellite TV and hydro-massage bath, as well as a private balcony. The hotel is located just 2 stops on the Metro from the Acropolis and the Plaka area of Athens. Syntagma Square is just 2km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Centrotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrotel Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing