We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large authentic Greek apartment with wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Balcony
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
View of the Acropolis from the western veranda
The western veranda
The kitchen/dining room is located next to the western veranda. Enjoy breakfast and dinner outside!
Bird's eye view of the kitchen/dining room, which leads onto the western veranda.
Another view of the kitchen/dining room
Kitchen/dining room.
The wide and bright corridor that links the living room with the kitchen/dining room
The living room with a special wooden ceiling
Another corner of the living room
Looking through the living room window onto the eastern veranda
The 60sq.m eastern veranda next to the living room
Bedroom 1 with king size bed
Bedroom 1 with closets
Bedroom 2 with extra wide single bed
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom - the shower can be fixed on the wall
Bathroom
A nice taverna round the corner frequented by many Athenians
Typical Greek products shop just round the corner
Greek taverna and cafe on the little square at two minutes' walk
One of the best bio shops in town and 'Avocado' snack bar on Nikis Street
Full moon view of the Acropolis from our western veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
freebird5...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Large authentic Greek apartment with wonderful acropolis view”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Large front and back terrace on the top/4th floor of a apartment building. The apartment was dated but felt authentic Greek, as if you were staying at grandma's place. Great location. A one minute walk to the walking streets of Plaka. We had a large van so parking was a bit difficult but we managed to find a spot on the street. All the parking garages said we were too big.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you. Come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerioCd...
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Feel at home in the best location of Athens”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is not a "commom" or standard holiday rental as you find everywhere, it's much more than that. Its furniture and decoration bring you to a unique atmosphere and make you feeling at home. The Acropolis views from one of the terraces are really stunning. Besides that, it's located in the best area of the city, just close to the main attractions, restaurants and facilities.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for your nice comments. We always try to provide to our guests a "home". Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squid50
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A fabulous apartment with the perfect view and position”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a great apartment right in the heart of the old Athens, central to all the monuments, museums and markets etc. The apartment itself is eclectically furnished in lovely old timber furniture and ornaments with everything needed for a short stay. It is an old building with an antique elevator, but that is part of it's charm. The photos do not do the view justice, and the sounds of the city are another nice feature - bells, music, but surprisingly little traffic noise.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
I am very glad you loved the apartment and enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngie19...
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Central and spacious, with stunning view of the Acropolis from the terrace. The flat feels like it was once somebody's home rather than just a rental and has tasteful decor. Loved it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
I am very glad you appreciated the apartment, its atmosphere and the view. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngie76
Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved staying here. Lovely area, very relaxing ambience indoors and out - we would sit on the terrace in the evening with views of the acropolis.Would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Marcia and Reuben, thank you for being so communicative and considerate and for taking such good care of my apartment. I am very glad you appreciated everything and you had a lovely time in Athens. I will happily host you again anytime..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing